LRC Staff

Below you will find email addresses for the Legislative Research Council staff. The LRC is unable to provide the general public with legal advice. For general inquiries, please email us at:LRC@sdlegislature.gov



Hancock, Jason Director Jason.Hancock@sdlegislature.gov
Carruthers, Hilary Computer and Web Support Specialist Hilary.Carruthers@sdlegislature.gov
Charlson, Clare Principal Research Analyst Clare.Charlson@sdlegislature.gov
Cichos, Sue Deputy Director Sue.Cichos@sdlegislature.gov
Cummings, Wenzel Legislative Attorney Wenzel.Cummings@sdlegislature.gov
Darnall, Scott Information Technology Manager Scott.Darnall@sdlegislature.gov
Decker, Doug Code Counsel Doug.Decker@sdlegislature.gov
Ellwein, Shirley Page Advisor Shirley.Ellwein@sdlegislature.gov
Haddix, Tyler Senior Software Engineer Tyler.Haddix@sdlegislature.gov
Hammerquist, Ariel Fiscal Analyst Ariel.Hammerquist@sdlegislature.gov
Jacobs, Amanda Senior Research Analyst Amanda.Jacobs@sdlegislature.gov
Kerr, Emily Legislative Attorney Emily.Kerr@sdlegislature.gov
Martin, Lucas Fiscal Analyst Lucas.Martin@sdlegislature.gov
Mehlhaff, Annie Chief Fiscal & Program Evaluation Analyst Annie.Mehlhaff@sdlegislature.gov
Mehlhaff, Jeff Fiscal Analyst Jeff.Mehlhaff@sdlegislature.gov
Ortbahn, Dave Chief Research & Legal Analyst David.Ortbahn@sdlegislature.gov
Person, Rachael  Rachael.Person@sdlegislature.gov
Purkapile, Rhonda Supervisor of Text Editing Services Rhonda.Purkapile@sdlegislature.gov
Schneider, Kris Business Manager Kris.Schneider@sdlegislature.gov
Simmons, Jason Principal Fiscal Analyst Jason.Simmons@sdlegislature.gov
Stockwell, Randy Network Administrator Randy.Stockwell@sdlegislature.gov
Thompson, Kelly Senior Legislative Secretary Kelly.Thompson@sdlegislature.gov
Tryon, Cindy Senior Legislative Secretary Cindy.Tryon@sdlegislature.gov