LRC Staff

Below you will find email addresses for the Legislative Research Council staff. The LRC is unable to provide the general public with legal advice. For general inquiries, please email us at:LRC@sdlegislature.gov



Hancock, Jason Director Jason.Hancock@sdlegislature.gov
Baatz, Fred Principal Research Analyst Fred.Baatz@sdlegislature.gov
Carruthers, Hilary Web & Computer Support Specialist Hilary.Carruthers@sdlegislature.gov
Charlson, Clare Principal Research Analyst Clare.Charlson@sdlegislature.gov
Cichos, Sue Deputy Director Sue.Cichos@sdlegislature.gov
Cummings, Wenzel Legislative Attorney Wenzel.Cummings@sdlegislature.gov
Darnall, Scott Information Technology Manager Scott.Darnall@sdlegislature.gov
Decker, Doug Code Counsel Doug.Decker@sdlegislature.gov
Giovanetti, Paul Senior Legislative Secretary Paul.Giovanetti@sdlegislature.gov
Hammerquist, Ariel Fiscal Analyst Ariel.Hammerquist@sdlegislature.gov
Jacobs, Amanda Senior Research Analyst Amanda.Jacobs@sdlegislature.gov
Kerr, Emily Legislative Attorney Emily.Kerr@sdlegislature.gov
LaMie, Jessica Legislative Attorney Jessica.LaMie@sdlegislature.gov
Martin, Lucas Fiscal Analyst Lucas.Martin@sdlegislature.gov
Mehlhaff, Annie  Chief Analyst for Fiscal Research & Budget Analysis Annie.Mehlhaff@sdlegislature.gov
Mehlhaff, Jeff Fiscal Analyst Jeff.Mehlhaff@sdlegislature.gov
Mellan, Diane  Diane.Mellan@sdlegislature.gov
Ortbahn, Dave Chief Analyst for Research & Legal Services David.Ortbahn@sdlegislature.gov
Purkapile, Rhonda Supervisor of Text Editing Services Rhonda.Purkapile@sdlegislature.gov
Schneider, Kris Business Manager Kris.Schneider@sdlegislature.gov
Simmons, Jason Principal Fiscal Analyst Jason.Simmons@sdlegislature.gov
Stockwell, Randy Network Administrator Randy.Stockwell@sdlegislature.gov
Thompson, Kelly Senior Legislative Secretary Kelly.Thompson@sdlegislature.gov
Tryon, Cindy Senior Legislative Secretary Cindy.Tryon@sdlegislature.gov