LRC Staff

Below you will find email addresses for the Legislative Research Council staff. The LRC is unable to provide the general public with legal advice. For general inquiries, please email us at:LRC@sdlegislature.gov



Hancock, Jason Director Jason.Hancock@sdlegislature.gov
Carruthers, Hilary IT Support Specialist Hilary.Carruthers@sdlegislature.gov
Charlson, Clare Principal Research Analyst Clare.Charlson@sdlegislature.gov
Cichos, Sue Deputy Director Sue.Cichos@sdlegislature.gov
Cummings, Wenzel Senior Legislative Attorney Wenzel.Cummings@sdlegislature.gov
Darnall, Scott Information Technology Manager Scott.Darnall@sdlegislature.gov
Darnall, Tamara Chief Fiscal & Program Analyst Tamara.Darnall@sdlegislature.gov
Decker, Doug Code Counsel Doug.Decker@sdlegislature.gov
Doherty-Karber, Amanda  Senior Fiscal & Program Analyst Amanda.DohertyKarber@sdlegislature.gov
Haddix, Tyler Senior Software Engineer Tyler.Haddix@sdlegislature.gov
Hammerquist, Ariel Fiscal & Program Analyst Ariel.Hammerquist@sdlegislature.gov
Jacobs, Amanda Senior Research Analyst Amanda.Jacobs@sdlegislature.gov
Kerr, Emily Legislative Attorney Emily.Kerr@sdlegislature.gov
Martin, Lucas Fiscal & Program Analyst Lucas.Martin@sdlegislature.gov
Mattheis, Shane Senior Fiscal & Program Analyst Shane.mattheis@sdlegislature.gov
Mehlhaff, Jeff Senior Fiscal & Program Analyst Jeff.Mehlhaff@sdlegislature.gov
Ortbahn, Dave Chief Research & Legal Analyst David.Ortbahn@sdlegislature.gov
Person, Rachael Senior Legislative Secretary Rachael.Person@sdlegislature.gov
Purkapile, Rhonda Supervisor of Text Editing Services Rhonda.Purkapile@sdlegislature.gov
Schneider, Kris Business Manager Kris.Schneider@sdlegislature.gov
Simmons, Jason Principal Fiscal & Program Analyst Jason.Simmons@sdlegislature.gov
Stockwell, Randy Network Administrator Randy.Stockwell@sdlegislature.gov
Thomas, Anita Principal Legislative Attorney Anita.thomas@sdlegislature.gov
Thompson, Kelly Senior Legislative Secretary Kelly.Thompson@sdlegislature.gov
Timperley, Alex Research Analyst Alex.Timperley@sdlegislature.gov
Tryon, Cindy Senior Legislative Secretary Cindy.Tryon@sdlegislature.gov