2018 Senate Commemoration 38 - Enrolled


Introduced by:    Senators Wiik, Bolin, Klumb, Peters, and Tidemann and Representatives Mills, Johns, Kettwig, Mickelson, and Otten (Herman)

        A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Congratulating and commending the Deuel Cardinals on their Class A High School Gymnastics Championship and their successful 2018 season.

    WHEREAS, the Deuel High School Gymnastics Team exemplifies the dedication and commitment needed to reach lofty goals; and

    WHEREAS, the team was coached with the expertise and outstanding leadership from head coach Caitlin Steffensen and assisted by Billie Jo Giesel; and

    WHEREAS, the resilient team was comprised of Morgan Kwasniewski, Rachel Blue, Kenzie Hamann, Karly Monnier, Annie Hawley, Brooklyn Peterson, Paige Simon, and Elise Hotzler and managers Jordan Stein and Sarah Cook; and

    WHEREAS, in addition to being declared Class A Champions, Morgan Kwasniewski won three of the four events to capture the State A All-Around Gymnastics Championship; and

    WHEREAS, the Deuel High School Gymnastics Team showed outstanding drive, focus, and determination to score a total of 144.675, enough to outlast Madison who scored 142.450:

    NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninety-Third Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Legislature honors and congratulates the Deuel Cardinals for their outstanding season and for winning the Class A High School Gymnastics Championship.

100 copies of this document were printed by the South Dakota
Legislative Research Council at a cost of $.161 per page.
.   Insertions into existing statutes are indicated by underscores.
Deletions from existing statutes are indicated by overstrikes.

Click message to listen