Detail Members Agendas Minutes Bills

House Appropriations

Printer Friendly

Committee Agenda

Committee:    House Appropriations
Room:    LCR1
Date:    Monday, March 4, 2013
Time:    8:15 AM

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

        SB 90     revise the General Appropriations Act for fiscal year 2013, to provide funding for the increased costs associated with the employee health insurance and internal service bureaus, and to declare an emergency.
            Senators Peters and Tidemann and Representatives Romkema and Carson

        SB 15*     provide for expenditures for early learning services from the special education fund, and to revise certain provisions regarding state aid to special education.
            The Committee on Education at the request of the Department of Education

        SB 138*     enhance education.
            Senator Rave and Representative Cronin

        SB 155*     establish a local government road improvement grant fund for the purpose of serving new agricultural facilities and to make an appropriation therefor.
            Senators Krebs, Begalka, Brown, Frerichs, Monroe, Olson (Russell), Rhoden, Tidemann, and Vehle and Representatives Cronin, Haggar (Don), Hansen, Lust, Munsterman, Novstrup (David), Olson (Betty), Parsley, Peterson, Schaefer, and Verchio

        SB 159*     revise the state aid to general education formula by including an adjustment for students with limited English proficiency.
            Senators White, Bradford, Buhl, Heineman (Phyllis), Hunhoff (Jean), Johnston, Kirkeby, Krebs, Lucas, Maher, Monroe, Novstrup (Al), Peters, Rampelberg, Soholt, Tidemann, Tieszen, and Welke and Representatives Mickelson, Bolin, Cronin, Dryden, Duvall, Erickson, Feickert, Feinstein, Gibson, Haggar (Don), Hajek, Hansen, Hawks, Hawley, Heinert, Hickey, Johns, Magstadt, Miller, Novstrup (David), Parsley, Qualm, Ring, Rounds, Rozum, Schoenfish, Sly, Stalzer, Stevens, Tulson, Werner, Westra, Wink, and Wismer

        SB 233*     create the critical teaching needs scholarship program and to make an appropriation to the education enhancement trust fund to provide for the annual funding of the scholarships.
            Senators Rave, Adelstein, Heineman (Phyllis), Jensen, Johnston, Kirkeby, Lucas, Maher, Novstrup (Al), Olson (Russell), Rampelberg, Soholt, and Vehle and Representatives Cronin, Bartling, Bolin, Ecklund, Greenfield, Hansen, Hawks, Heinert, Johns, Kirschman, Lust, Nelson, Novstrup (David), Ring, Schaefer, Schoenfish, Schrempp, Sly, Stevens, Tulson, Tyler, Wick, and Wink


        SB 28*     revise the property tax levies for the general fund of a school district.
            The Committee on Appropriations at the request of the Bureau of Finance and Management

        SB 76*     appropriate money to fund the education service agencies.
            Senators Maher and Brown and Representatives Sly, Cronin, and Hoffman

        SB 176*     appropriate money to the South Dakota Board of Regents - Agricultural Experiment Station to implement a research investment program.
            Senators Krebs, Begalka, Brown, Frerichs, Hunhoff (Jean), Johnston, Kirkeby, Lucas, Olson (Russell), Peters, Rave, Rhoden, Soholt, Sutton, Tidemann, Vehle, and White and Representatives Munsterman, Duvall, Hawley, and Kirschman

        SB 229*     make an appropriation for the purpose of providing funding for career and technical education.
            Senators Sutton, Bradford, Brown, Buhl, Frerichs, Jones, Lucas, Maher, Olson (Russell), Rave, and Welke and Representatives Bartling, Hawley, Heinert, Hunhoff (Bernie), Qualm, and Wismer

        SB 236*     appropriate money to the Board of Regents to fund the expansion of information systems programs and cyber security programs at Dakota State University.
            Senators Olson (Russell), Begalka, Jensen, Johnston, Kirkeby, Maher, Novstrup (Al), Otten (Ernie), Rave, and Van Gerpen and Representatives Lust, Cronin, Feickert, Heinemann (Leslie), and Parsley

        SB 237*     appropriate funds for deposit into the need-based grant fund, to provide for annual funding of the need-based grant fund with a portion of the funds received from the education enhancement trust fund, and to declare an emergency.
            Senators Olson (Russell), Adelstein, Brown, Johnston, Lederman, Rave, and Vehle and Representatives Lust, Bartling, Cronin, Feickert, Gibson, Hajek, Hawks, Hawley, Heinemann (Leslie), Heinert, Hunhoff (Bernie), Killer, Kirschman, Mickelson, Munsterman, Parsley, Peterson, Ring, Schrempp, Soli, Tyler, Westra, and Wismer

        SB 238*     appropriate money to the animal damage control fund for predator control services and to declare an emergency.
            Senators Olson (Russell), Begalka, Brown, Frerichs, Holien, Krebs, Lederman, Maher, Rampelberg, Rhoden, Sutton, Tidemann, and White and Representatives Hoffman, Craig, Cronin, Feickert, Greenfield, Kopp, Otten (Herman), and Qualm

        FRED W. ROMKEMA, Chair