Detail Members Agendas Minutes Bills

Senate State Affairs

Printer Friendly

Committee Agenda

Committee:    Senate State Affairs
Room:    414
Date:    Monday, February 10, 2014
Time:    10:00 AM

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

        SB 169     provide for access to and use of public waters on public and private property and to protect private property rights for the citizens of South Dakota.
    Senators Brown, Bradford, Buhl O'Donnell, Ewing, Frerichs, Heineman (Phyllis), Holien, Jones (Chuck), Kirkeby, Krebs, Lucas, Maher, Omdahl, Otten (Ernie), Peters, Rampelberg, Rave, Rhoden, Sutton, Tidemann, Tieszen, Van Gerpen, Vehle, Welke, and White and Representatives Hawley, Anderson, Bartling, Cammack, Conzet, Cronin, Dryden, Duvall, Feickert, Gosch, Heinemann (Leslie), Hoffman, Hunhoff (Bernie), Killer, Kirschman, Kopp, May, Olson (Betty), Peterson, Rounds, Schaefer, Schrempp, Stalzer, Verchio, Werner, and Wink

SB 142     increase legislative salaries subject to certain conditions and restrictions.
    Senators Tieszen, Jensen, Jones (Tom), Novstrup (Al), Omdahl, and Rampelberg and Representatives Novstrup (David) and Hoffman

SB 176     revise the fund for which the sales and use tax revenue from certain remote sellers and internet access services is deposited and to repeal the tax relief fund.
    Senators Peters, Brown, Kirkeby, Rave, and Tidemann and Representatives Cronin, Carson, Gosch, Lust, Romkema, and Wink

SJR 3     To refer to the voters the question of whether the state should expand Medicaid pursuant to the Affordable Care Act.
    Senators Frerichs, Bradford, Buhl O'Donnell, Jones (Tom), Lucas, Sutton, and Welke and Representatives Hunhoff (Bernie), Bartling, Feickert, Gibson, Hawks, Hawley, Heinert, Killer, Kirschman, Parsley, Peterson, Ring, Schrempp, Soli, Tyler, and Wismer