Detail Members Agendas Minutes Bills

Senate State Affairs

Printer Friendly

Committee Agenda

Committee:    Senate State Affairs
Room:    414
Date:    Wednesday, March 5, 2014
Time:    10:00 AM

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

        HB 1142*     enhance the support for public postsecondary technical institutes and to make an appropriation therefor.
    Representatives Mickelson, Bolin, Conzet, Dryden, Ecklund, Erickson, Haggar (Don), Hajek, Heinemann (Leslie), Hickey, Hoffman, Langer, Lust, May, Novstrup (David), Otten (Herman), Rozum, Solum, Stalzer, Werner, Westra, Wick, and Wink and Senators White, Curd, Frerichs, Heineman (Phyllis), Jones (Tom), Kirkeby, Krebs, Peters, Rampelberg, Rave, Van Gerpen, and Vehle

HB 1177*     restrict the regulation by local governments of distracted or inattentive driving, to prohibit the use of certain handheld electronic wireless communication devices, and to provide a penalty therefor.
    Representatives Gosch, Cronin, Dryden, May, Novstrup (David), Olson (Betty), Steele, Stevens, Westra, and Wink and Senators Maher, Brown, Curd, Jones (Chuck), Kirkeby, Peters, and Rave

HB 1194*     establish certain requirements relating to the crossings of railroad rights-of-way by utilities.
    Representatives Hoffman, Cronin, Hunhoff (Bernie), Novstrup (David), Parsley, and Verchio and Senators Brown, Frerichs, Holien, and Lederman

HB 1236     establish the school innovation and emergency fund.
    Representatives Sly and Lust and Senator Rave

HCR 1027*     Commending, honoring, and thanking each of the current and former Congressmen and Congresswomen who have served South Dakota.
    Representatives Nelson, Greenfield, Kaiser, Kopp, Magstadt, May, and Russell and Senators Begalka, Jensen, and Otten (Ernie)

SCR 6     Expressing the Legislature's support for citizens and communities in eastern South Dakota impacted by severe high water conditions over the last two decades.
    Senators Frerichs, Begalka, Bradford, Buhl O'Donnell, Ewing, Jones (Tom), Krebs, Lucas, Maher, Omdahl, Otten (Ernie), Rhoden, Sutton, and Welke and Representatives Gosch, Bartling, Bolin, Craig, Feickert, Feinstein, Gibson, Greenfield, Haggar (Jenna), Heinert, Hoffman, Hunhoff (Bernie), Kirschman, Novstrup (David), Parsley, Peterson, Rounds, Schaefer, Schoenfish, Sly, Soli, Tulson, Tyler, Werner, and Wismer