Detail Members Agendas Minutes Bills

Senate Local Government

Printer Friendly

Committee Agenda

Committee:    Senate Local Government
Room:    412
Date:    Wednesday, February 25, 2015
Time:    7:45 AM

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

HB 1090     prohibit a person from serving as a member of a consumers power district board of directors in certain cases.
    Representatives Westra, Cronin, Gosch, Heinemann (Leslie), Mickelson, Rounds, and Wollmann and Senators Brown, Holien, Lederman, Parsley, Peters, Rave, and Sutton

HB 1106     establish the rights of municipal, county, or township officers in certain decision-making processes.
    Representatives Hunt, Bartling, Schoenbeck, and Stevens and Senators Tieszen, Hunhoff (Bernie), and Rusch

HB 1135     expand certain bonding provisions regarding local government officials and employees.
    Representatives Anderson, Hawley, and Willadsen and Senators Peters and Heinert

HB 1150     provide for the annual adjustment of the salary of legislators.
    Representatives Bolin, Bartling, Cronin, Dryden, Gosch, Haggar (Don), Hawley, Hunt, Langer, Latterell, Mickelson, Romkema, Stevens, and Westra and Senators Novstrup (David), Frerichs, Holien, Lederman, Peters, Rave, and Tidemann