Detail Members Agendas Minutes Bills

House Local Government

Printer Friendly

REVISED Committee Agenda

Committee:    House Local Government
Room:    414
Date:    Tuesday, February 10, 2015
Time:    10:00 AM

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

HB 1090     prohibit a person from serving as a member of a consumers power district board of directors in certain cases.
    Representatives Westra, Cronin, Gosch, Heinemann (Leslie), Mickelson, Rounds, and Wollmann and Senators Brown, Holien, Lederman, Parsley, Peters, Rave, and Sutton

HB 1112     provide authority to counties to prohibit and restrict the use of fireworks.
    Representatives Verchio and Brunner and Senators Bradford and Monroe

SB 16     revise certain provisions safeguarding law enforcement radio communications.
    The Committee on Judiciary at the request of the Office of the Attorney General

HB 1194     set a minimum size for a sign about zoning changes or conditional use permits.
    Representatives Otten (Herman), Heinemann (Leslie), Langer, Latterell, Qualm, Rasmussen, Russell, Schoenfish, Tulson, Westra, and Willadsen and Senators Holien, Otten (Ernie), Peters, Rave, and Soholt