Detail Members Agendas Minutes Bills

House State Affairs

Printer Friendly

Committee Agenda

Committee:    House State Affairs
Room:    414
Date:    Monday, February 9, 2015
Time:    7:45 AM

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

HB 1108     authorize concealed carry of a pistol or revolver without a permit to carry a concealed pistol.
    Representatives Russell and Campbell and Senator Jensen (Phil)

HB 1116     repeal and revise certain provisions relating to the requirements for a permit to carry a concealed pistol.
    Representatives Stalzer, Beal, Brunner, Campbell, Deutsch, DiSanto, Gosch, Harrison, Heinemann (Leslie), Hickey, Kaiser, Langer, Marty, May, Otten (Herman), Russell, Schoenfish, Verchio, Wiik, and Zikmund and Senators Otten (Ernie), Brown, Greenfield (Brock), Haggar (Jenna), Jensen (Phil), Lederman, Olson, Omdahl, and Rave

HB 1175     prohibit legislation relating to initiated measures for one year after the measure is decided or enacted.
    Representatives Kirschman, Bartling, Bordeaux, Feickert, Gibson, Hawks, Hawley, Killer, McCleerey, Ring, Schrempp, and Soli and Senators Parsley, Bradford, Buhl O'Donnell, Frerichs, Heinert, Hunhoff (Bernie), Peterson (Jim), and Sutton

HB 1195     declare void the transgender policy of the South Dakota High School Activities Association and to establish a determinant in identifying a student's sexual identity for the purpose of participation in high school athletics.
    Representative Bolin and Senator Otten (Ernie)

HJR 1002     making a formal application to the President of the United States, that the President grant a presidential pardon to Peter L. Larson.
    Representatives Verchio, Bartling, Brunner, Feickert, Greenfield (Lana), Harrison, Haugaard, Hawks, Hawley, Johns, Killer, Kirschman, Marty, May, McCleerey, Otten (Herman), Qualm, Rasmussen, Ring, Romkema, Russell, Soli, Wiik, and Wollmann and Senators Rampelberg, Bradford, Buhl O'Donnell, Cammack, Frerichs, Haverly, Hunhoff (Bernie), Jensen (Phil), Novstrup (David), Olson, Parsley, Peterson (Jim), Rusch, Solano, Sutton, and Tieszen

HJR 1006     to apply for a Convention of the States under Article V of the Constitution of the United States.
    Representatives Latterell, Craig, Cronin, DiSanto, Gosch, Haggar (Don), Haugaard, Heinemann (Leslie), Novstrup (Al), Qualm, Stalzer, Werner, Westra, Wiik, Wollmann, and Zikmund and Senators Lederman, Haggar (Jenna), Jensen (Phil), Omdahl, and Otten (Ernie)



Click message to listen