Detail Members Agendas Minutes Bills

House State Affairs

Printer Friendly

Committee Agenda

Committee:    House State Affairs
Room:    414
Date:    Wednesday, February 11, 2015
Time:    7:45 AM

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

HB 1215     provide for an optional enhanced permit to carry a concealed pistol.
    Representatives Brunner, Craig, Johns, Kaiser, Klumb, May, and Russell and Senators Greenfield (Brock), Cammack, Ewing, Haggar (Jenna), Jensen (Phil), Monroe, and Olson

HB 1158     require that a victim's opposition to the death penalty be presented at a presentence hearing.
    Representatives Hickey, Bolin, Heinemann (Leslie), Killer, Kirschman, Qualm, Schoenbeck, and Willadsen and Senators Sutton, Heinert, and Hunhoff (Bernie)

HB 1159     permit South Dakotans to express opposition to the death penalty when applying for a state issued identification card.
    Representatives Hickey, Bolin, Heinemann (Leslie), Killer, Kirschman, Qualm, and Willadsen and Senators Sutton, Heinert, and Hunhoff (Bernie)

HB 1118     provide for oversight of postsecondary technical institutes.
    Representatives Mickelson, Bartling, Bolin, Conzet, DiSanto, Dryden, Gosch, Haggar (Don), Hawley, Jensen (Alex), Johns, Langer, Latterell, Otten (Herman), Partridge, Qualm, Romkema, Schoenbeck, Sly, Solum, Stalzer, Tulson, Westra, and Zikmund and Senators Peters, Brown, Heineman (Phyllis), Holien, Lederman, Otten (Ernie), Soholt, Sutton, and White

HJR 1003     Proposing and submitting to the electors at the next general election an amendment to Article XIV of the Constitution of the State of South Dakota, relating to the authority of the Board of Regents.
    Representatives Mickelson, Anderson, Bartling, Beal, Bolin, Brunner, Conzet, DiSanto, Dryden, Duvall, Haggar (Don), Heinemann (Leslie), Hunhoff (Jean), Hunt, Jensen (Alex), Klumb, Langer, Otten (Herman), Partridge, Rozum, Schoenbeck, Sly, Solum, Stalzer, Stevens, Westra, Willadsen, Wink, and Zikmund and Senators Rave, Brown, Haverly, Heineman (Phyllis), Holien, Lederman, Omdahl, Otten (Ernie), Peters, Rampelberg, Soholt, Sutton, and Vehle


HB 1078     adopt the South Dakota Nonprofit Corporation Act.
    Representatives Stevens, Gibson, Gosch, and Johns and Senators Rusch and Tieszen

SB 73     improve public safety regarding juvenile justice.
    Senators Solano, Bradford, Brown, Buhl O'Donnell, Cammack, Curd, Ewing, Frerichs, Greenfield (Brock), Haggar (Jenna), Haverly, Heineman (Phyllis), Heinert, Holien, Hunhoff (Bernie), Lederman, Monroe, Novstrup (David), Otten (Ernie), Parsley, Peters, Peterson (Jim), Rampelberg, Rave, Rusch, Soholt, Sutton, Tidemann, Tieszen, Vehle, and White and Representatives Gosch, Anderson, Bartling, Beal, Brunner, Conzet, Craig, Cronin, Deutsch, DiSanto, Dryden, Duvall, Feickert, Gibson, Greenfield (Lana), Haggar (Don), Harrison, Haugaard, Hawks, Hawley, Heinemann (Leslie), Hickey, Holmes, Hunhoff (Jean), Hunt, Jensen (Alex), Johns, Kirschman, Klumb, Langer, May, McCleerey, Mickelson, Munsterman, Novstrup (Al), Otten (Herman), Partridge, Peterson (Kent), Qualm, Rasmussen, Ring, Romkema, Rounds, Rozum, Schoenbeck, Schoenfish, Schrempp, Sly, Soli, Solum, Stalzer, Stevens, Tulson, Verchio, Werner, Westra, Wiik, Willadsen, Wink, Wollmann, and Zikmund