Detail Members Agendas Minutes Bills

House Local Government

Printer Friendly

Committee Agenda

Committee:    House Local Government
Room:    Room 414
Date:    Thursday, February 11, 2016
Time:    10:00 AM

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

* Refer to the engrossed (amended) bill

HB 1127     revise certain provisions concerning road districts.
    Representatives Sly, Campbell, Craig, DiSanto, Johns, Romkema, and Verchio and Senators Haverly, Ewing, Peters, Peterson (Jim), Rampelberg, and Solano

HB 1131     direct certain vehicle registration fees to counties with unorganized territory.
    Representatives Killer, Bordeaux, Kirschman, May, and Russell and Senators Heinert and Bradford

HB 1140     revise certain provisions regarding county zoning.
    Representatives Mickelson, Beal, Brunner, Deutsch, Duvall, Gosch, Haggar (Don), Harrison, Hunt, Jensen (Alex), Klumb, Novstrup (Al), Otten (Herman), Partridge, Peterson (Kent), Schaefer, Stalzer, Stevens, Tulson, Westra, Wollmann, and Zikmund and Senators Tidemann, Brown, Cammack, Haverly, Novstrup (David), Olson, Peters, Rusch, Tieszen, Vehle, and White

HB 1149     provide authority to establish a special purpose district for recreational purposes.
    Representatives Johns, Bolin, Gibson, Romkema, Rounds, Schrempp, Sly, Stevens, Verchio, and Zikmund and Senators Bradford, Rampelberg, and Rusch