Detail Members Agendas Minutes Bills

Senate Local Government

Printer Friendly

Committee Agenda

Committee:    Senate Local Government
Room:    Room 412
Date:    Monday, February 13, 2017
Time:    8:00 AM

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

* Refer to the engrossed (amended) bill

SB 58     revise certain provisions regarding the responsibility to remove snow from certain state highways.
    Senator Maher and Representative Lesmeister

SB 80     regulate the use of drones under certain conditions and to provide a penalty therefor.
    Senators Rusch, Bolin, Greenfield (Brock), Haverly, Heinert, Kennedy, Maher, Nesiba, Novstrup, Otten (Ernie), Soholt, Solano, White, Wiik, and Youngberg and Representatives Tieszen, Bartling, Haggar, Hawley, Johns, Lesmeister, Lust, McCleerey, Rasmussen, Ring, Willadsen, and Zikmund

SB 160     establish provisions for the selection and instruction of delegates to an Article V convention for proposing an amendment to the United States Constitution.
    Senators Stalzer, Bolin, Curd, Greenfield (Brock), Jensen (Phil), Langer, Maher, Monroe, Netherton, and Wiik and Representatives Qualm, DiSanto, Haggar, Haugaard, Heinemann, Jensen (Kevin), Latterell, Mickelson, Otten (Herman), Tieszen, and Willadsen

SJR 2     Proposing and submitting to the electors at the next general election amendments to Article XXIII, of the Constitution of the State of South Dakota, relating to amendments to the Constitution.
    Senators Bolin, Klumb, Monroe, Otten (Ernie), Stalzer, and Wiik and Representatives Brunner, Haugaard, Howard, Jensen (Kevin), Pischke, Rozum, Tieszen, and Zikmund