Detail Members Agendas Minutes Bills

Senate Local Government

Printer Friendly

Committee Agenda

Committee:    Senate Local Government
Room:    Room 412
Date:    Wednesday, February 15, 2017
Time:    8:00 AM

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

* Refer to the engrossed (amended) bill


Quentin L. Riggins, Pennington County, Rapid City, South Dakota to the South Dakota Ellsworth Development Authority.

SB 166     provide certain provisions excluding business-to-business lending from certain money lending limitations.
    Senators Partridge, Cronin, Haverly, Maher, Monroe, Peters, Stalzer, and Tidemann and Representatives Haggar, Lust, Otten (Herman), Peterson (Kent), Qualm, Stevens, and Willadsen

HB 1091*     modify certain provisions relating to concealed carry permits.
    Representatives Brunner, Campbell, Clark, Goodwin, Greenfield (Lana), Howard, Jensen (Kevin), Kaiser, Lesmeister, Marty, May, Pischke, and Rhoden and Senators Stalzer, Klumb, Monroe, Peters, and Wiik

HB 1127*     revise the procedure for a deployed military service member to renew a concealed carry permit
    Representatives Brunner, Campbell, Frye-Mueller, Jensen (Kevin), Lesmeister, Livermont, Rhoden, and Willadsen and Senators Jensen (Phil), Klumb, Kolbeck, Stalzer, and Wiik

HB 1136*     revise certain election recount provisions.
    Representatives Johnson, Gosch, Jensen (Kevin), Johns, Lesmeister, McPherson, Rounds, Schaefer, Schoenfish, Willadsen, and Wismer and Senators Rusch, Ewing, Kolbeck, Solano, and Stalzer

HB 1161     repeal the requirement for certain township, municipal, and school district fiscal reports to be submitted to county auditors.
    Representatives Schoenfish, Holmes, Lesmeister, Rasmussen, and Tulson and Senators Youngberg and Jensen (Phil)


SB 160     establish provisions for the selection and instruction of delegates to an Article V convention for proposing an amendment to the United States Constitution.
    Senators Stalzer, Bolin, Curd, Greenfield (Brock), Jensen (Phil), Langer, Maher, Monroe, Netherton, and Wiik and Representatives Qualm, DiSanto, Haggar, Haugaard, Heinemann, Jensen (Kevin), Latterell, Mickelson, Otten (Herman), Tieszen, and Willadsen