Detail Members Agendas Minutes Bills

Senate State Affairs

Printer Friendly

Committee Agenda

Committee:    Senate State Affairs
Room:    Room 414
Date:    Monday, February 27, 2017
Time:    10:00 AM

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

* Refer to the engrossed (amended) bill

SCR 13     To require the payment into the federal oil spill liability trust fund for the Keystone One Pipeline and the Keystone XL Pipeline and to recognize dilbit as oil.
    Senators Kennedy, Frerichs, Heinert, Killer, Maher, Nesiba, and Sutton and Representatives Marty, Lesmeister, Livermont, May, and Smith

HB 1141*     provide for a legislative task force to consider certain legislation proposed to revise provisions regarding the initiative and referendum process in South Dakota.
    Representatives Lust, Bartling, Campbell, Conzet, Dennert, Duvall, Glanzer, Hawley, Holmes, Johns, Johnson, Kettwig, Lake, May, McPherson, Mickelson, Peterson (Kent), Reed, Rounds, Rozum, Schoenfish, Tieszen, and Turbiville and Senators Curd, Bolin, Peters, and Rusch

HB 1211*     provide for a grace period after the expiration of a permit and a warning ticket for carrying a concealed pistol while in possession of an expired permit.
    The Committee on Judiciary at the request of the Office of the Governor

HB 1130*     revise certain provisions that provide transparency and public comment for ballot measures and amendments to the Constitution.
    Representatives Haggar, Brunner, Gosch, McPherson, Peterson (Kent), Peterson (Sue), Qualm, Rhoden, and Rounds and Senators Novstrup, Ewing, Greenfield (Brock), Maher, and Wiik

SCR 15     Expressing a lack of confidence in the refugee resettlement program.
    Senators Tapio, Curd, Jensen (Phil), Langer, Maher, Nelson, Novstrup, and Russell and Representatives Dennert, Brunner, Campbell, Goodwin, Greenfield (Lana), Haugaard, Jensen (Kevin), Kaiser, Livermont, Marty, May, Pischke, and Qualm