Detail Members Agendas Minutes Bills

House State Affairs

Printer Friendly

Committee Agenda

Committee:    House State Affairs
Room:    Room 414
Date:    Wednesday, February 8, 2017
Time:    7:45 AM

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

* Refer to the engrossed (amended) bill

SB 65     establish the South Dakota Board of Technical Education and to revise certain provisions regarding career and technical education and postsecondary technical institutes.
    Senators Bolin, Frerichs, Greenfield (Brock), Haverly, Heinert, Klumb, Kolbeck, Langer, Maher, Nelson, Novstrup, Otten (Ernie), Partridge, Peters, Soholt, Solano, Stalzer, Sutton, Tidemann, White, and Wiik and Representatives Mickelson, Ahlers, Anderson, Bartling, Beal, Brunner, Carson, Chase, Dennert, Duvall, Gosch, Haggar, Hawley, Heinemann, Holmes, Jensen (Kevin), Johns, Kaiser, Kettwig, Lake, Lesmeister, Lust, McPherson, Otten (Herman), Peterson (Kent), Peterson (Sue), Qualm, Rhoden, Ring, Rozum, Schoenfish, Soli, Steinhauer, Stevens, Tieszen, Willadsen, and York

SB 59*     delay the effective date for initiated measures and referred laws.
    Senators White, Bolin, Cronin, Curd, Haverly, Jensen (Phil), Langer, Netherton, Partridge, Peters, Rusch, Soholt, Solano, Tidemann, and Wiik and Representatives Stevens, Chase, Glanzer, Johns, Kettwig, Lake, Mickelson, Peterson (Kent), Reed, and Steinhauer

HB 1129     limit the information obtained during an application for a driver license or nondriver identification card that is contained in a database.
    Representatives Frye-Mueller, Brunner, Campbell, Dennert, Haugaard, Jensen (Kevin), and Latterell and Senators Jensen (Phil) and Nelson

HB 1130     revise certain provisions that provide transparency and public comment for ballot measures and amendments to the Constitution.
    Representatives Haggar, Brunner, Gosch, McPherson, Peterson (Kent), Peterson (Sue), Qualm, Rhoden, and Rounds and Senators Novstrup, Ewing, Greenfield (Brock), Maher, and Wiik

HB 1074     provide for limits on certain out-of-state contributions to ballot question committees.
    Representatives Gosch, Brunner, Clark, Dennert, Greenfield (Lana), Howard, Jensen (Kevin), Kettwig, Lake, Latterell, Marty, Mickelson, Otten (Herman), Pischke, Qualm, and Rasmussen and Senators Youngberg, Cronin, and Jensen (Phil)

HB 1153     revise the signature requirements for initiated measures and referred laws.
    Representatives Gosch, Clark, Greenfield (Lana), Holmes, Howard, Jensen (Kevin), Kaiser, Karr, Lake, Latterell, Livermont, Marty, May, Pischke, Rasmussen, Rhoden, and Steinhauer and Senators Stalzer, Nelson, and Youngberg