Detail Members Agendas Minutes Bills

House State Affairs

Printer Friendly

Committee Agenda

Committee:    House State Affairs
Room:    Room 414
Date:    Friday, February 24, 2017
Time:    7:45 AM

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

* Refer to the engrossed (amended) bill

SB 131*     revise certain provisions concerning the period of time certain persons are prohibited from lobbying after leaving office.
    Senators Curd, Kolbeck, Langer, Netherton, and Wiik

SJR 2     Proposing and submitting to the electors at the next general election amendments to Article XXIII, of the Constitution of the State of South Dakota, relating to amendments to the Constitution.
    Senators Bolin, Klumb, Monroe, Otten (Ernie), Stalzer, and Wiik and Representatives Brunner, Haugaard, Howard, Jensen (Kevin), Pischke, Rozum, Tieszen, and Zikmund

SB 77*     provide for a fiscal note for any initiated measure, initiated amendment to the Constitution, or referred law that would have a fiscal impact on the state.
    Senators Otten (Ernie), Nelson, Rusch, Russell, and Stalzer and Representatives Haggar, Haugaard, Otten (Herman), and Tieszen

SB 120     repeal the Legislative Planning Committee.
    Senators Peters, Bolin, Greenfield (Brock), Haverly, Maher, Monroe, Nelson, Novstrup, Otten (Ernie), and Wiik and Representatives Lust, Ahlers, Brunner, Clark, Conzet, Lake, Lesmeister, Mickelson, Otten (Herman), Peterson (Kent), Peterson (Sue), Rhoden, Rounds, Turbiville, and Willadsen