Detail Members Agendas Minutes Bills

House State Affairs

Printer Friendly

Committee Agenda

Committee:    House State Affairs
Room:    Room 414
Date:    Monday, February 27, 2017
Time:    7:45 AM

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

* Refer to the engrossed (amended) bill

HCR 1009     Supporting the establishment of a truth and healing conciliation commission for the purpose of studying race relations among Native Americans and the State of South Dakota.
    Representatives Bordeaux and Lesmeister

HCR 1012     Urging Congress, the President of the United States, and the President's trade representatives to welcome fair trade and support strong trade commerce within the agricultural industry.
    Representatives Dennert and McCleerey and Senators Frerichs, Ewing, Klumb, Novstrup, Otten (Ernie), and Sutton

HCR 1015     instructing the Department of Transportation to ensure proper access for farm and grazing lands by identifying and reevaluating excessive highway setbacks.
    Representatives Goodwin, Campbell, DiSanto, Frye-Mueller, Howard, Latterell, Lesmeister, Livermont, and Marty and Senators Nelson and Netherton

SB 71     revise certain provisions of the reinvestment payment program.
    Senators Otten (Ernie), Cammack, Cronin, Ewing, Monroe, Peters, Soholt, Solano, and White and Representatives Stevens, Anderson, Bartling, Heinemann, Lake, Otten (Herman), Rhoden, and Tieszen

SB 74     exempt the elected members of the governing board of any federally recognized Indian tribe from the requirement to register as lobbyists.
    Senators Heinert, Cammack, Ewing, Frerichs, Greenfield (Brock), Haverly, Jensen (Phil), Killer, Rusch, Russell, Soholt, Solano, Stalzer, Sutton, Tidemann, and Wiik and Representatives Livermont, Bartling, Bordeaux, Dennert, Duvall, Haggar, Hawley, Heinemann, Lesmeister, Lust, May, McCleerey, Otten (Herman), Ring, Rounds, Schaefer, Schoenfish, Smith, Soli, and Tieszen