Detail Members Agendas Minutes Bills

House Judiciary

Printer Friendly

Committee Agenda


Committee:    House Judiciary
Room:    Room 413
Date:    Wednesday, February 15, 2017
Time:    10:00 AM

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

* Refer to the engrossed (amended) bill


HB 1200     revise certain provisions regarding contributions to ballot question committees.
    Representatives Mickelson, Anderson, Bartling, Gosch, Hawley, Heinemann, Holmes, Jensen (Kevin), Kaiser, Kettwig, Lesmeister, Marty, May, Otten (Herman), Qualm, Reed, Rhoden, Rounds, Schaefer, Steinhauer, Tieszen, Tulson, and Willadsen and Senators Bolin, Cronin, Curd, Kolbeck, Langer, Maher, Novstrup, Otten (Ernie), Solano, Stalzer, and Youngberg

HB 1211     provide for a grace period after the expiration of a permit and a warning ticket for carrying a concealed pistol while in possession of an expired permit.
    The Committee on Judiciary at the request of the Office of the Governor

HB 1108     revise certain provisions regarding prejudgment interest rates.
    Representatives Lust, Anderson, Beal, Brunner, DiSanto, Haggar, Hawley, Rounds, Rozum, Tieszen, and Willadsen and Senators Peters, Bolin, Jensen (Phil), Maher, Netherton, Novstrup, Otten (Ernie), Tidemann, and Wiik

HB 1203     revise certain provisions regarding the consideration of joint physical custody of a minor.
    Representative Pischke and Senator Jensen (Phil)

HB 1155     revise the penalty for aggravated assault with the intent to disfigure the victim.
    Representatives Jensen (Kevin), Brunner, Dennert, Haggar, Kaiser, Marty, Smith, and Willadsen and Senators Nelson, Frerichs, and Stalzer

HB 1143     revise certain provisions regarding underage prostitution.
    Representatives DiSanto, Brunner, Frye-Mueller, Johnson, May, McCleerey, McPherson, Pischke, Rounds, Smith, and Soli and Senators Jensen (Phil), Langer, Soholt, Solano, Wiik, and Youngberg

HB 1142     revise the penalty for vehicular homicide.
    Representatives Haggar, Duvall, and Turbiville and Senators Stalzer and Rusch