Detail Members Agendas Minutes Bills

House Judiciary

Printer Friendly

Committee Agenda

Committee:    House Judiciary
Room:    Room 413
Date:    Wednesday, March 1, 2017
Time:    10:00 AM

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

* Refer to the engrossed (amended) bill

SB 28     revise the exceptions to presumptive probation.
    The Committee on Judiciary at the request of the Office of the Attorney General

SB 29     provide for the use of mobile breath alcohol testing in the 24/7 sobriety program.
    The Committee on Judiciary at the request of the Office of the Attorney General

SB 128*     provide an exception for alcohol manufacturer licensees to participate in certain charitable retail events.
    Senators Novstrup, Kennedy, Maher, Nelson, Netherton, Solano, and Stalzer and Representatives Dennert, Rhoden, and Tieszen

SB 141*     revise certain provisions relating to child support.
    Senators Rusch, Cronin, Frerichs, Heinert, Langer, Partridge, Soholt, Stalzer, and White and Representatives Johns, Bartling, Duvall, Glanzer, Hawley, Holmes, Lust, Peterson (Kent), Reed, Ring, Rounds, Rozum, Schoenfish, Soli, Stevens, Tieszen, Turbiville, and Wismer

SB 167*     revise certain provisions regarding certain notices to be provided by guardians of protected persons.
    Senators Jensen (Phil) and Tapio and Representatives Jensen (Kevin), Brunner, Frye-Mueller, Gosch, Greenfield (Lana), Howard, Kaiser, Livermont, Marty, and Zikmund

SB 144*     provide for the Servicemember Firearms Protection Act.
    Senators Nelson, Cronin, Curd, Ewing, Frerichs, Greenfield (Brock), Heinert, Jensen (Phil), Killer, Klumb, Kolbeck, Langer, Maher, Monroe, Netherton, Novstrup, Otten (Ernie), Russell, Stalzer, Sutton, Tapio, Wiik, and Youngberg and Representatives Kaiser, Brunner, Campbell, Clark, Dennert, DiSanto, Frye-Mueller, Goodwin, Gosch, Howard, Jensen (Kevin), Latterell, Livermont, Marty, May, Mills, Pischke, and Qualm