2019 Conference Committees - HB 1187 Minutes

When a bill or resolution has passed its house of origin, it is presented to the other house for its consideration. If the other house should amend the bill or resolution as passed by the house of origin, it is returned to the house of origin for approval of the changes. If the house of origin does not agree to the changes, one house or the other can request that a conference committee be established to work out an agreement. Upon the request of one house, the other house must appoint three members from its body to meet with three members of the requesting house.

For a bill to become law, identical versions of the bill must pass both the Senate and House of Representatives for consideration by the Governor.

Printer Friendly

94th Legislative Session _ 2019

Committee: 1187 A 3/12/2019 5:15:00 PM
Tuesday, March 12, 2019

                                            P - Present
                                            E - Excused
                                            A - Absent

Roll Call
P    Rounds, Chair
P    Willadsen
P    Smith (Jamie)
P    Monroe, Chair
P    Youngberg
P    Otten (Ernie)

OTHERS PRESENT: See Original Minutes

The meeting was called to order by Representative Rounds.

Conference Committee regarding HB1187



    On page 2, line 1, of the Senate Appropriations Committee engrossed bill, delete "shall" and insert "may".

    On page 2, line 3, delete "September 1, 2019" and insert "six months after the special fund created under section 5 of this Act is at an amount that according to the Bureau of Administration is sufficient to complete the purposes authorized under sections 1 and 2 of this Act".

Moved by:    Smith (Jamie)
Second by:    Youngberg
Action:    Prevailed by roll call vote. (6-0-0-0)

Voting Yes:    Rounds, Willadsen, Smith (Jamie), Monroe, Youngberg, Otten (Ernie)


Moved by:    Youngberg
Second by:    Smith (Jamie)
Action:    Prevailed by roll call vote. (5-1-0-0)

Voting Yes:    Rounds, Smith (Jamie), Monroe, Youngberg, Otten (Ernie)

Voting No:    Willadsen


Moved by:    Monroe
Second by:    Youngberg
Action:    Prevailed by voice vote.

Cheri Bartlett


Committee Secretary
Tim Rounds, Chair

Page 1

Click message to listen