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NoTICE OF INTENT TO SELL MOBILE/MANUFACTURED HOME
MV-3015 South Dakota Department of Revenue & Regulation

Revised 05/07 Division of Motor Vehicles

445 E. Capitol Avenue | Pierre, SD 57501-3185 | 605-773-3541 | Fax 605-773-8152

Date

To: (Registered Owner)

To: (Lienholder) - If Applicable

From: (Real Property Owner)

Telephone Number: ( )

Mobile/Manufactured Home Information

Make: Year:
Serial Number

The mobile/manufactured home noted above has been left on leased real property at

. The court has issued a Wit of Possession and the

(location)

home is considered abandoned if it is not removed within 30 days of this notice. Notice is here by given that
the above home wiill be offered for sale, pursuant to chapter 21-54, if the home is not removed within 30

days of receipt of this notice.

Real Property Owner Signature

Distribution:  Original Copy - Registered Owner
Canary Copy - DMV
Pink Copy - Real Property Owner
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NoTicE To COUNTY TREASURER OF ABANDONED

MV-3013 MoBiLE/ MANUFACTURED HOME

Revised 05/07 South Dakota Department of Revenue & Regulation
Division of Motor Vehicles

445 E. Capitol Avenue | Pierre, SD 57501-3185 | 605-773-3541 | Fax 605-773-8152

Date

To: (County Treasurer)

Mobile/Manufactured Home Information

Make: Year:
Serial Number

From: (Real Property Owner)

Telephone Number: ( )

Notice is hereby given of the intent to sell the above referenced mobile/manufactured home in accordance
with the provisions found in SDCL 21-54-16.

| hereby attest that 30 days has passed since Notice of Intent to Sell Mobile/Manufactured Home has been
given to the owner and, if applicable, the lienholder of the home.

| understand that if | have not received notice as to the issuance of a distress warrant or information of such
issuance within 30 days of this notice, or if the home has not been removed by the owner or lienholder
within 30 days of Notice of Intent to Sell Mobile/Manufactured Home, | am authorized to proceed with the
sale of the home.

Real Property Owner Signature

Distribution:  Original Copy - County Treasurer
Canary Copy - DMV
Pink Copy - Real Property Owner
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My-603 State of South Dakota 20 copy (ellon) - Co_Trmr”

Revised

o7ies Application for Motor Vehicle Title & Registration el
1. This application is for (Check only One) Brand (Check fapplicable) County Use | Title Co. Reg. Co. No. | SD Title No.
Only No.
Transfer - New or Out of State ] X-Junking Certificate ]
RMI Ton Reg. Date SD License No.
Interstate D Abandoned D S-Salvage-Total Loss D Pri.
Repossession [ | Operation by Law[ | B-Rebuilt ] Sec

M. 1-4 Owner's/Lessor's Name: (Last, First, Middle); Description of type of ownership (and, or, DBA, WROS, Guardianship, lessee, lessor, etc.); Identification number (SD Dr. Lic. or SS No.)

1
Owner/Lessor & Lessee Type of Ownership 5D Driver's License No. or Social Securty No.
2.
Owner/Lessor & Lessee Type of Ownerstip 5D Driver's License No. or Social Securty No.
3.
Owner/Lessor & Lessee Type of Ownerstip 5D Driver's License No. or Social Securty No.
4.
Owner/Lessor & Lessee Type of Ownerstip 5D Driver's License No. or Social Securty No.
Owner/Lessor Address C: State Zip Code
ADDRESS b ®
Lessee Address Ciy State Zip Code

TV. Primary VIN or Serial Number:
Make Model Body Type Veh Code Year Weight/CC Color Fuel Previous State/Tifle Brand

Secondary VIN or Serial Number: Year: Make:

Odometer (Complete for vehicles 9 years old or newer):
Odometer Indicator (Check one): DAclual MileageDExceeds Odometer's Mechanical LimjlsDNot Actual Mileage

Dealer Price Certification: I hereby certify that the purchase price and trade-in allowance in Item V of the application is correct and that all accessories and added equipment have
been reported.

Dealer Name and Number Signature of Dealer or Dealer's Agent Dealer Sold Permit
Vehicle Trade-In
Year Make Serial Number SD Title Number
V. Motor Vehicle Purchaser's Certificate
1. Purchase Price (See Reverse Side) Note: A guide published by the autormobile industry will be used to check values.
Bill of Sale Not Available] ] Corrputer NADAED[ ] $

2. Less Trade-In Allowance.... $ Purchased From
3. Difference... $ Nare
4. Tax 3% of Line 3. Manufactured Homes 4%..... $
5. Credit for Tax Paid to Another State. $ Mailing Address
6. Title Fee and Penalty Fee.
7. License Fee.... $ Tmportant: Original title will be mailed to the owner unless otherwise indicated.
8. Solid Waste Fee... $ Check One: || Mailto Lienholder || Mail to Owner
9. County Wheel Tax (if applicable). $ 1st Lien holder
10. Other Fees. $ Mailing Address
11. Balance Due. $ Ciy/State/Zip Code
PENALTY: Any person failing to pay the full amount of excise tax is subject to a Class
1 misdemeanor.

N - . . 2nd Lien holder
D Tax Exenpt (if claiming exemption, list exernption # from Section VI on back of form)

Mailing Address
D Rental Vehicle/SD Sales Tax #
City/State/Zip Code

[ ] Title Only (NOTE: If applying for a "Title Oriy" in signing this application, you are attesting that the — — - -
vehicle will not be used upon the streets and highways of this state or any state.) Note any additional liens in section IX on reverse side

hat the

If the vehicle is co-owned, all owners must sign. If the vehicle is company owned,
the company name and title of authorized agent signing the application must be ~ Signature Date
noted. PENALTY: Any person who intentionally falsifies information on

this application is guilty of a Class 6 felony. Signature Date
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Continuation of Application for Motor Vehicle Title & Registration

Vi
TAX EXEMPTIONS: If vehicle is exempt from tax, enter number corresponding to exemption in item “V” of the application. Exemptions 05 thru 11 must have been
titled previously in S.D. Refer to an MV-609, or SDCL 32-5B-2, for a complete list of exemptions.

01. Vehicle owned by United States, state, county, municipality, public school corporation, Indian tribes or schools, non-profit adjustment training centers, fire
departments, buses owned by churches, or farm vehicles as defined in SDCL 32-5-1.3.

02. Vehicle acquired by inheritance from or bequest of a decedent.

03. Vehicle previously titled or licensed jointly in the names of two or more persons and subsequently transferred without consideration to one or more of
such persons.

04. Vehicle transferred without consideration between spouses, between a parent and child, and between siblings.

05. Vehicles transferred pursuant to any mergers or consolidations or corporations.

06. Vehicle transferred by a subsidiary corporation to its parent corporation.

07. Vehicle transferred between an individual and a corporation where the individual and the owner of the majority of the capital stock of the corporation are
one and the same.

08. Vehicle transferred between a corporation and its stockholders or creditors when to effectuate a dissolution of the corporation.

09. Vehicle transferred between an individual and a limited or general partnership where the individual and the owner of the majority interest in the partnership
are one and the same person.

10. Vehicle transferred to effect a sale of all or substantially all of the assets of the business entity.

11. Vehicle transferred between corporation, both subsidiary and nonsubsidiary, if the individuals who hold a majority of stock in the first corporation also hold
a majority of stock in the second corporation; but these individuals need not hold the same ratio of stock in both corporations.

12. Vehicle acquired by a secured party or lienholder in satisfaction of a debt.

13. Vehicle first transferred to a person other than a licensed motor vehicle dealer when such vehicle was previously license and registered pursuant to SDCL
32-5-27 (exemption applies only if title previously coded 27).

14. Any motor vehicle sold or transferred which is eleven or more model years old and which is sold or transferred for $2,200 or less, before trade-in.

Vil
PURCHASEPRICEIS:

(1) For a new motor vehicle sale or lease, the total consideration whether received in money or otherwise. However, when a motor vehicle is taken in trade
as credit or part payment on a new motor vehicle, the credit or trade-in value allowed by the seller shall be deducted from the total consideration for the
new vehicle to establish the purchase price.

(2) For a used motor vehicle sold or leased by a licensed motor vehicle dealer, the total consideration for the used motor vehicle whether received in money
or otherwise. However, when a motor vehicle is taken in trade by the dealer as a credit or part payment on a used motor vehicle, the credit or trade-in value
allowed by the dealer shall be deducted from the consideration so that the net consideration is established.

(3) For a used motor vehicle sold, leased or transferred by any person other than a licensed motor vehicle dealer, the total consideration received in money
or otherwise. However, when a motor vehicle is taken in trade as a credit or part payment on a used motor vehicle, the credit or trade-in value shall be
deducted from the total consideration so that the net consideration is established. The purchaser and seller of the motor vehicle shall submit to the county
treasurer a bill of sale, approved and supplied by the secretary. If a bill of sale is not submitted, the excise tax will be assessed on the retail value as stated
in a nationally recognized dealers’ guide as approved by the secretary of revenue. If the excise tax is assessed on the retail value, the value of the motor
vehicle taken in as credit on trade-in shall be the retail value as stated in the nationally recognized dealers’ guide.

(4) For a new or used motor vehicle acquired by gift or other transfer for no or nominal consideration, the manufacturer’'s suggested dealer list price for new
motor vehicles and for used motor vehicles the value stated in a nationally recognized dealers’ guide approved and furnished by the secretary of revenue.

(5) For a motor vehicle manufactured by a person who registers it under the laws of this state, the amount expended for materials, labor and other properly
allocable costs of manufacture or in the absence of actual expenditures for the manufacture of a part or all of the motor vehicle, the reasonable value of
the completed motor vehicle.

(6) For a rebuilt motor vehicle, upon its initial registration and titling, the total consideration for the salvage vehicle, whether received in money or otherwise.

(7) For a closed lease, total consideration is all lease payments including cash, rebates, the net trade-in, extended warranties, administrative fees, acquisition
fees, or any other fees assessed on the purchase of the vehicle. Total consideration does not include title fees, registration fees, or state and federal
excise tax, insurance and refundable deposits.

(8) For an open end lease or lease in which the terms of the lease are not certain at the time the lease contract is executed, purchase price is the purchase
price of the vehicle, plus cash, rebates, the net trade-in, extended warranties, administrative fees, acquisition fees, or any other fees assessed on the
purchase of the vehicle. Total consideration does not include title fees, registration fees, state or federal excise tax, insurance and refundable deposits.

Vil

MOUNTED EQUIPMENT: If price of mounted equipment was not included in purchase price, has sales tax or use tax been paid on mounted equipment?
YES NO If yes, attach proof of tax paid.

NOTE: An invoice must be attached if purchased from a dealer. If purchased from other than a dealer, please give description, cost and from whom the mounted

equipment was purchased.

Purchased from:

Cost Description Name Address State Zip
IX
ADDITIONAL LIENS:

3rd Lienholder.

Mailing Address

City State Zip Code
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AFFIDAVIT FOR PURPOSE OF MOVEMENT OF AN ABANDONED MOBILE/

MV-3014 MANUFACTURED HOME

Revised 05/07 South Dakota Department of Revenue & Regulation
Division of Motor Vehicles

445 E. Capitol Avenue | Pierre, SD 57501-3185 | 605-773-3541 | Fax 605-773-8152

Affiant Name:

Address:

Mobile/Manufactured Home Information

Make: Year:
Serial Number

| hereby affirm under oath, for the purpose of obtaining a mobile/manufactured home moving permit for the
above mobile/manufactured home, that | have obtained title to the abandoned home for the sole purpose of

moving the home from real property owned by me and located at

for disposal of the home. Further, | am aware that since the home is being removed solely for this purpose

that | am not liable for payment of the current year’s taxes.

Signature of Affiant:

State of South Dakota
County of: SS.

Subscribed and Sworn to before me this day of , 20

Signature of Notary Public or County Treasurer:

Date Commission Expires:





