	64:28:03:04.01.  Damage noted on titles prior to July 1, 1992, and prior to July 1, 1999. If a vehicle's certificate of title indicates that the vehicle has sustained $1,000 or more of damage before July 1, 1992, each subsequent title issued in South Dakota for that vehicle shall note $1,000 or more of damage unless a subsequent damage disclosure statement was required to be furnished after June 30, 1992.

	If a vehicle's certificate of title indicates that the vehicle has sustained $2,000 or more of damage after June 30, 1992, but before July 1, 1999, each subsequent title issued in South Dakota for that vehicle shall note $2,000 or more of damage unless a damage disclosure statement required to be furnished after June 30, 1999, indicates subsequent damage to the vehicle of $3,000 or more. In that event, each subsequent title shall be noted to indicate that the vehicle has sustained damage of $3,000 or more.

	If a vehicle's certificate of title indicates that the vehicle has sustained $3,000 or more of damage after June 30, 1999, but before July 1, 2003, each subsequent title issued in South Dakota for that vehicle shall note $3,000 or more of damages unless a damage disclosure statement required to be furnished after June 30, 2003, indicates subsequent damage to the vehicle of $5,000 or more. In that event, each subsequent title shall be noted to indicate that the vehicle has sustained damage of $5,000 or more.

	Source: 19 SDR 42, effective September 29, 1992; 27 SDR 147, effective July 8, 2001; 29 SDR 177, effective July 2, 2003.
	General Authority: SDCL 32-3-57(2)(7).
	Law Implemented: SDCL 32-3-51.7, 32-3-51.8, 32-3-51.9.

