Text Search




The Filter option allows you to narrow your search results to a specific Title, Article, or Chapter . Here is a tip for using the filter option.
  • Use a colon (:) as the last character of your filter to refine searches. For example the filter "10:01" returns the article, chapters, and sections in 10:01.

Quick Find



Enter a Rule Number and click Get Rule to load the Rule. You can enter any Article, Chapter, or Section number. Examples(01:15, 01:15:01, 01:15:01:01, etc.). Use the Get All button to load and entire article or chapter.

Download Rule in Microsoft Word Format Printer Friendly

          20:69:15:06.01.  Standards for optional coverage. A provider issuing insurance coverage pursuant to SDCL 36-21A-122 must be an admitted carrier in South Dakota or in the state in which the licensee being certified resides. All activities contemplated under SDCL chapter 36-21A must be covered.

          The insurance must provide, at a minimum, not less than $100,000 single limit liability coverage for each licensee for each occurrence or claim made, not including the cost of investigation or defense, and an annual aggregate of $500,000 for each licensee, not including the cost of investigation and defense. A responsible broker may comply with this requirement by certifying coverages of a minimum of $500,000/$1,000,000, if all licensees associated with the broker are covered.

          A person who resides in and is licensed in a state that has a mandated program of errors and omissions insurance and who is also licensed in South Dakota meets the requirements for errors and omissions insurance in South Dakota upon providing proof that the person meets the requirements of the person's state of residence.

          Source: 21 SDR 125, effective January 23, 1995.

          General Authority:SDCL 36-21A-119.

          Law Implemented:SDCL 36-21A-121.


Back to 20:69:15 | 20:69:15:06.01 RSS