2005 Appropriations Committee
Budget Hearing Schedule
Last updated:  
February 25, 2005      3:34 PM
All hearings will be heard by the Joint Appropriations Committee,
unless otherwise specified.
This schedule is subject to revision.
Addition Deletion Clickable Hyperlink
Monday, February 28, 2005
11:00 - 12:00 Bill Hearings - Senate Appropriations
11:30 - 12:00 Bill Hearings - House Appropriations
Tuesday, March 1, 2005
8:00 - 12:00
Wednesday, March 2, 2005
8:00 - 12:00
Thursday, March 3, 2005
8:00 - 12:00
Friday, March 4, 2005
39th Legislative Day
Line
Tuesday, March 22, 2005
40th Legislative Day
Completed Hearings  
Wednesday, January 12, 2005
8:00 - 12:00 Department of Agriculture
10:30 - 12:00 Office of the Attorney General
3:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. Department of Education - Kneip Building Conference
             Room - All Legislators
Thursday, January 13, 2005
8:00 - 9:00 Office of the State Auditor
9:00 - 10:00 Public Utilities Commission
10:00 - 12:00 Department of Health - Part 1
3:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. Department of Social Services - Kneip Building Conference
             Room - All Legislators
Friday, January 14, 2005
8:00 - 8:30 Office of the Secretary of State
8:30 - 9:00 Office of School and Public Lands
9:00 - 12:00 Department of Tourism and State Development
Line
Monday, January 17, 2005
Martin Luther King Holiday
Tuesday, January 18, 2005
8:00 - 9:00 Department of Labor
9:00 - 10:00 Department of Military and Veteran's Affairs
10:00 - 12:00 Bureau of Information and Telecommunications
3:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. Department of Corrections - LCR 1 & 2 - All Legislators
Wednesday, January 19, 2005
8:00 - 10:00 Bureau of Administration
10:00 - 12:00 Department of Environment and Natural Resources
3:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m. Dept. of Game, Fish, and Parks - LCR 1 & 2 - All Legislators
Thursday, January 20, 2005
8:00 - 12:00 Department of Human Services
Friday, January 21, 2005
8:00 - 12:00 Bill Hearings - Senate Appropriations
8:00 - 12:00 Bill Hearings - House Appropriations
Line
Monday, January 24, 2005
8:00 - 12:00 Board of Regents
Tuesday, January 25, 2005
8:00 - 12:00 Board of Regents
Wednesday, January 26, 2005
8:00 - 11:30 Department of Public Safety
11:30 - 12:00 Children's Care Hospital and School
Thursday, January 27, 2005
8:00 - 9:30 Investment Council
9:30 - 10:00 Office of the State Treasurer
10:00 - 11:00 South Dakota Retirement System
Friday, January 28, 2005
8:30 - 12:00 Bill Hearings - House Appropriations - LCR 1
9:30 - 12:00 Bill Hearings - Senate Appropriations - LCR 2
Line
Monday, January 31, 2005
8:00 - 10:00 Bureau of Personnel
10:00 - 12:00 Legislative Department
Tuesday, February 1, 2005
8:00 - 11:00 Unified Judicial System
11:00 - 12:00 Office of the Governor
Wednesday, February 2, 2005
8:00 - 10:00 Bureau of Finance and Management
10:00 - 12:00 Department of Revenue and Regulation
Thursday, February 3, 2005
8:00 - 10:00 Department of Transporation
10:00 - 12:00 Department of Health - Part II
Friday, February 4, 2005
8:00 - 12:00 Bill Hearings - Senate Appropriations - LCR 2
8:30 - 12:00 Bill Hearings - House Appropriations - LCR 1
Saturday, February 5, 2005
9:00 - 12:00 Salary Policy
9:00 - 9:45 South Dakota Gaming Commission
9:45 - 11:00 Social Services - Childcare Plan (STAR Program)
11:00 - 11:45 Department of Education - ESA and Evaluation Process
Line
Monday, February 7, 2005
8:00 - 9:30 Office of the Attorney General
10:00 - 12:00 8:00 - 10:00 Postsecondary Vocational Education Institutions
10:00 - 12:00  Office of the Attorney General
Tuesday, February 8, 2005
9:00 - 12:00 Salary Policy
Wednesday, February 9, 2005
8:00 - 12:00
Thursday, February 10, 2005
8:00 - 12:00
Friday, February 11, 2005
8:00 - 12:00 Bill Hearings - Senate Appropriations - LCR 2
8:00 - 12:00 Bill Hearings - House Appropriations - LCR 1
Line
Monday, February 14, 2005
8:00 - 12:00 Bill Hearings - House Appropriations - LCR1
8:00 - 12:00 Department of Health - Senate Appropriations - LCR 2
Tuesday, February 15, 2005
11:00 - 12:00 Bill Hearings - Senate Appropriations - LCR2
Wednesday, February 16, 2005
8:00 - 12:00
Thursday, February 17, 2005
8:00 - 12:00 Bill Hearings - House Appropriations - LCR1
8:00 - 12:00 Bill Hearings - Senate Appropriations - LCR2
Friday, February 18, 2005
8:00 - 12:00
8:00 - 12:00
Saturday, February 19, 2005
8:00 - 12:00 Legislative Day 30
Line
Monday, February 21, 2005
President's Day Holiday
Tuesday, February 22, 2005
8:00 - 12:00 Bill Hearings - House Appropriations - LCR 1
Wednesday, February 23, 2005
8:00 - 12:00 Bill Hearings - Senate Appropriations - LCR 2
Thursday, February 24, 2005
8:00 - 12:00
Friday, February 25, 2005
8:00 - 9:00 Joint Appropriations Revenue Estimates
9:00 - 12:00 Bill Hearings - House Appropriations
9:00 - 12:00 Bill Hearings - Senate Appropriations
Line
This schedule is subject to revision.