Committee Agenda

Committee:    House Taxation
Room:     412
Date:    Tuesday, January 30, 2007
Time:    7:45 AM

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

         HB 1131     increase the amount of funding for conservation and value-added agriculture purposes from certain unclaimed motor fuel tax refunds.
             Representatives Tidemann, Burg, Dennert, DeVries, Dykstra, Hackl, Halverson, Howie, Juhnke, Lucas, Moore, Nelson, Noem, Peters, Rausch, Sigdestad, Van Etten, Vanneman, and Vehle and Senators Bartling, Duenwald, Garnos, Greenfield, Hansen (Tom), Hanson (Gary), Hauge, Hundstad, Maher, McNenny, and Peterson (Jim)

         HB 1181     impose a sales and use tax on certain advertising services for the purpose of funding an energy assistance program for certain nursing homes, community service organizations, juvenile corrections placement agencies, and adjustment training centers.
             Representatives Glenski, Ahlers, Cutler, Gassman, Halverson, Miles, Sigdestad, Van Etten, and Willadsen and Senators Nesselhuf, Albers, McNenny, and Smidt (Orville)

         HB 1184     require the Department of Revenue and Regulation to collect and distribute the gross receipts taxes imposed on small telecommunication companies.
             Representatives Peters, DeVries, Dykstra, Faehn, Haverly, Pitts, and Steele and Senators Hauge, Hansen (Tom), Heidepriem, and Smidt (Orville)

NOTE: The above bills will be taken up in this order for a hearing on the date noted. If circumstances do not permit a hearing on this date then a hearing will be held at a future meeting of the committee to be determined by the chair. Action on a bill may come at any time after it has had a hearing.


         HB 1087     exempt certain materials provided by persons letting realty improvement contracts from the contractor's excise tax.
             Representatives Dykstra, Gillespie, Gilson, Halverson, Novstrup (David), Olson (Betty), Peters, Sigdestad, and Van Etten and Senators Gant, Abdallah, Albers, McCracken, and Peterson (Jim)