Committee Agenda

Committee:    Senate Transportation
Room:     413
Date:    Tuesday, February 6, 2007
Time:    8:00 AM

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

         SB 120     extend coverage of South Dakota's vehicle lemon law to large trucks and semi truck tractors.
             Senators Kloucek, Bartling, Gray, Greenfield, Heidepriem, Hoerth, Katus, Napoli, and Schmidt (Dennis) and Representatives Putnam, Boomgarden, DeVries, Elliott, Feinstein, Gassman, Gillespie, Halverson, and Olson (Betty)

         SB 191     provide for the licensing of persons in the business of recycling motor vehicles.
             Senators McCracken, Abdallah, Hanson (Gary), Hauge, Hoerth, Kloucek, Lintz, and McNenny and Representatives Novstrup (Al), Brunner, Buckingham, Dennert, DeVries, Elliott, Glenski, Juhnke, Krebs, McLaughlin, Olson (Betty), Tidemann, and Willadsen

         SB 213     require a driver or owner of a moped used on a public highway to maintain a form of financial responsibility on the moped.
             Senators Greenfield, Abdallah, Dempster, Koetzle, McCracken, Olson (Ed), and Turbak and Representatives Noem, Ahlers, Hackl, Juhnke, Novstrup (David), Nygaard, Tidemann, and Willadsen

         HB 1204     revise fees for renewal stickers that are placed on special motor vehicle license plates for certain military veterans.
             Representatives Peters, Buckingham, Dennert, Halverson, Hanks, Haverly, Kirkeby, and Street and Senators Smidt (Orville), Apa, Greenfield, Katus, McCracken, and Napoli

NOTE: The above bills will be taken up in this order for a hearing on the date noted. If circumstances do not permit a hearing on this date then a hearing will be held at a future meeting of the committee to be determined by the chair. Action on a bill may come at any time after it has had a hearing.