SD Legislature Logo
Site Search:   
2017 Bill Quickfind:   

34A-18-10 South Dakota Underground Pipeline Task Force established.
     34A-18-10.   South Dakota Underground Pipeline Task Force established. There is established the South Dakota Underground Pipeline Task Force. The task force shall consist of seven members to be appointed by the Governor, not all of the same political party. The members shall be knowledgeable of existing federal statutes and regulations and state statutes and rules which govern underground pipeline facilities for the transmission and distribution of water, natural gas, crude oil, ethanol, and refined petroleum products. The task force shall review the status of existing and proposed pipelines in South Dakota and assess the adequacy of state laws and regulations relating to pipelines in South Dakota. The task force is attached to the Department of Environment and Natural Resources for administrative purposes, and will report its findings to the Governor no later than December 1, 2008.

Source: SL 2008, ch 180, § 10.

Chapter 34A-18

^ Back to Top