2019 Senate Commemoration 21 - Printed

State of South Dakota  


Introduced by:    Senators Otten (Ernie), Curd, and Youngberg and Representatives Otten (Herman), Latterell, and Qualm

        A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION, Commending and honoring the Tea Area High School boys' golf team for their second State A Championship title under the leadership of head coach, Jason Sudenga.

    WHEREAS, the Tea Area Titans boys' golf team was exemplary in its unity and the accord of all its players: Keeton Newborg, Eric Munson, Sam Curry, Brock Murphy, Cooper Leslie, and Head Coach Jason Sudenga; and

    WHEREAS, the players and coaches showed outstanding character and dedication both on and off the course; and

    WHEREAS, the cheerleaders, students, faculty, fans, and community of the Tea Area Titans showed great spirit and sportsmanship to help lead the team to the goal of winning the State A Championship two times within the past three years:

    NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED, by the Ninety-Fourth Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Legislature congratulates and commends the Tea Area Titans and its coaching staff for their excellent performances in the 2018 season.

Click message to listen