2020 Keyword - Senate Commemoration

HC 8032Honoring Dennis Jerome Spotted Tail, Sr., for his admirable service to the United States Army and 82nd Airborne Division. 
SC 801Celebrating and honoring Tabor's Annual Czech Days festivities on the occasion of its seventy-second Anniversary. 
SC 802Recognizing and congratulating the Augustana Softball Team, who won the 2019 NCAA DII National Championship, and the students and staff involved in the softball program. 
SC 803Commending the Bare Bodkins Theatre Company for their hard work and dedication to producing professional and accessible Shakespeare productions in Sioux Falls. 
SC 804Honoring Korbin Leddy for being named one of the top youth volunteers in South Dakota for 2020 through the Prudential Spirit of Community Award. 
SC 805Honoring the 2019 Canton C-Hawk High School football team as champions of the Class 11A football championship. 
SC 806Honoring and commending Janice Gilbert on being named Tea Area School District Teacher of the Year. 
SC 807Honoring and commending Cody Lutes, elementary school teacher, on being named Lennox School District Teacher of the Year. 
SC 808Commending and honoring the 2019 Tea Area High School Titans Boys Basketball Team. 
SC 809To honor and commend the late Senator Gene Abdallah for his dedicated service to his community and state. 
SC 810Commending Ruth Anderson's service to the Trinity Lutheran Church in Tea. 
SC 811Commending and honoring the Lennox School FFA chapter. 
SC 812Honoring and commending the Lennox Orioles High School Girls and Boys Cross Country Teams. 
SC 813Honoring and congratulating Derek DeGeest for being named as South Dakota Small Business Person of the Year. 
SC 814Honoring and commending the Lennox Orioles High School Baseball Team as Class B State champions. 
SC 815Commending and honoring the Tea Area Track and Field Team accomplishments during the Class A State Track and Field Tournament. 
SC 816Honoring Kendal Waltner for winning the South Dakota State Historical Society essay contest. 
SC 817Honoring Lennox Legion Post 174 for winning the State B Legion title. 
SC 818Honoring the Lennox Orioles track and field team on their outstanding performances at the state track and field meet. 
SC 819Honoring Pete Roberts for being named Noel Olson Volunteer of the Year. 
SC 820Honoring Tea choir students who were selected to Senior Honor Choir. 
SC 821Honoring the Tea Area girls and boys soccer teams. 
SC 822Honoring the Tea Area boys track and field team. 
SC 823Honoring Mr. E.O. Lawrence for his achievements and accomplishments throughout his life and career, and encouraging our schools to recognize his achievements, and encouraging other recognitions of his life and achievements as deemed appropriate by the state of South Dakota. 
SC 824Honoring the 2019-2020 Canton C-Hawk High School wrestling team for its outstanding accomplishments. 
SC 825Honoring the Deuel County High School Gymnastics Team for winning the 2020 State A Gymnastics Championship. 
SC 826Honoring Johnson Farms as the 2019 Leopold Conservation Award recipient. 
SC 827Celebrating the LGBTQ+ and Two Spirit Community of South Dakota. 
SC 828Recognizing the University of South Dakota women's basketball team for winning the Summit League regular season championship. 
SC 829Making John McBeth an honorary South Dakotan. 
SC 830Celebrating the twentieth year of the South Dakota Tractor Museum. 
SC 831Congratulating and honoring the Crow Creek Chieftain High School football team for winning the first All Nations Football Conference Championship. 
SC 832Honoring and congratulating Nash Hutmacher for winning the 285-pound weight class at the 2020 State Class A Wrestling Tournament for the fourth consecutive year, as well as for his success in football. 

Click message to listen