Detail Members Agendas Minutes Bills

Senate Education

Printer Friendly

Committee Agenda

Committee:    Senate Education
Room:    Room 423
Date:    Thursday, January 26, 2017
Time:    7:45 AM

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

* Refer to the engrossed (amended) bill

SB 65     establish the South Dakota Board of Technical Education and to revise certain provisions regarding career and technical education and postsecondary technical institutes.
    Senators Bolin, Frerichs, Greenfield (Brock), Haverly, Heinert, Klumb, Kolbeck, Langer, Maher, Nelson, Novstrup, Otten (Ernie), Partridge, Peters, Soholt, Solano, Stalzer, Sutton, Tidemann, White, and Wiik and Representatives Mickelson, Ahlers, Anderson, Bartling, Beal, Brunner, Carson, Chase, Dennert, Duvall, Gosch, Haggar, Hawley, Heinemann, Holmes, Jensen (Kevin), Johns, Kaiser, Kettwig, Lake, Lesmeister, Lust, McPherson, Otten (Herman), Peterson (Kent), Peterson (Sue), Qualm, Rhoden, Ring, Rozum, Schoenfish, Soli, Steinhauer, Stevens, Tieszen, Willadsen, and York