Detail Members Agendas Minutes Bills

Senate Education

Printer Friendly

Committee Agenda

Committee:    Senate Education
Room:    Room 423
Date:    Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Time:    7:45 AM

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

* Refer to the engrossed (amended) bill


Honorable John Bastian, Butte County, Belle Fourche, South Dakota to the State Board of Regents.

Scott Herman, Todd County, Mission, South Dakota to the South Dakota Board of Education.

HB 1013*     revise certain provisions regarding the payment of tuition for members of the South Dakota National Guard and to declare an emergency.
    The Committee on State Affairs at the request of the Department of the Military

SB 132     revise the eligibility requirements for the opportunity scholarship program.
    Senators Frerichs, Heinert, and Sutton and Representatives Bartling, Kaiser, and May

SB 85     provide for the exemption of certain students from the requirement to take certain academic assessment tests.
    Senators Bolin, Monroe, Nelson, Netherton, Stalzer, and Wiik and Representatives May, Jensen (Kevin), Latterell, Marty, Peterson (Sue), and Rasmussen