1-26-1.1Interim Rules Review Committee created--Composition--Appointments--Terms of office--Vacancies.

There is hereby created a legislative committee of six members, no more than four of whom shall be of the same political party, which shall be designated the Interim Rules Review Committee. The committee shall be composed of three members of the Senate to be appointed by the president pro tempore of the Senate and three members of the House of Representatives to be appointed by the speaker of the House of Representatives and no more than two senators and two representatives shall be of the same political party. Members shall be appointed prior to the adjournment of each regular session in odd-numbered years and shall serve for two-year terms ending at noon on the second Tuesday in January in each odd-numbered year; however, members shall serve until their successors are appointed. Vacancies on the committee shall be filled by the original appointing authority for the remainder of the term. A vacancy shall exist whenever a committee member ceases to be a member of the Legislature.

Source: SL 1972, ch 8, § 1; SL 1975, ch 16, § 9; SL 1983, ch 13, § 1; SL 2005, ch 17, § 1.