1-16H-5. Board of directors--Appointment and terms.

The governing and administrative powers of the authority are vested in its board of directors, consisting of seven voting members. The president of the South Dakota School of Mines and Technology and the president of Black Hills State University are ex-officio, nonvoting members. The Governor shall appoint the voting members, with the advice and consent of the Senate. Not all voting members of the board may be of the same political party. The terms of the voting members of the board are six years. Members of the board may serve more than one term.

Source: SL 2004, ch 15, § 5, eff. Feb. 11, 2004; SL 2014, ch 8, § 1; SL 2023, ch 4, § 1.