1-25-8. Open Meeting Commission--Appointment of members--Chair.

The South Dakota Open Meeting Commission is comprised of five state's attorneys or deputy state's attorneys appointed by the attorney general. Each commissioner serves at the pleasure of the attorney general. The members of the commission shall choose a chair of the commission annually by majority vote.

Source: SL 2004, ch 19, § 3; SL 2024, ch 7, § 1.