1-44-5Geographic areas represented on Transportation Commission.

Members of the Transportation Commission shall be appointed to represent geographic population areas as follows:

(1)    Two members from area 1, consisting of the counties of Beadle, Brookings, Brown, Clark, Codington, Day, Deuel, Edmunds, Faulk, Grant, Hamlin, Hand, Hyde, Kingsbury, Marshall, McPherson, Roberts, and Spink;

(2)    Three members from area 2, consisting of the counties of Aurora, Bon Homme, Brule, Buffalo, Charles Mix, Clay, Davison, Douglas, Gregory, Hanson, Hutchinson, Jerauld, Lake, Lincoln, McCook, Miner, Minnehaha, Moody, Sanborn, Turner, Union, and Yankton;

(3)    Two members from area 3, consisting of the counties of Bennett, Campbell, Corson, Dewey, Haakon, Hughes, Jackson, Jones, Lyman, Mellette, Potter, Stanley, Sully, Todd, Tripp, Walworth, and Ziebach;

(4)    Two members from area 4, consisting of the counties of Butte, Custer, Fall River, Harding, Lawrence, Meade, Oglala Lakota, Pennington, and Perkins.

A member shall at all times during each respective appointment be a resident of such area.

Source: SL 1973, ch 184, § 3; SL 1979, ch 355, § 19; SL 1983, ch 391, § 18; SL 1987, ch 391 (Ex. Ord. 87-2), § 17; SL 2015, ch 56 (HJR 1005), eff. May 1, 2015.