1-57-2. Membership.

The South Dakota-Ireland Trade Commission consists of:

(1)    Two members of the Senate, appointed by the president pro tempore of the Senate;

(2)    Two members of the House of Representatives, appointed by the speaker of the House;

(3)    A representative of a private sector association headquartered in this state and focused on the promotion of international trade, appointed by the Executive Board of the Legislative Research Council; and

(4)    The secretary of the Department of Agriculture and Natural Resources, or the secretary's designee.

Each appointed member shall serve for a term of two years and may be reappointed without limit. If a position becomes vacant, the position must be filled, for the duration of the term, in the same manner as the original appointment.

Source: SL 2024, ch 15, § 2.