3-6D-1Civil Service Commission--Members--Appointment--Terms--Vacancies.

There is hereby created a Civil Service Commission. The commission consists of seven members, not all of whom may be of the same political party. Three of the members shall be experienced in law enforcement. The Governor shall appoint each member for a term of four years, beginning on the first day of July. Any member appointed to fill a vacancy arising from other than the natural expiration of a term shall serve for only the unexpired portion of the term.

Source: SL 2012, ch 23, § 38; SL 2019, ch 21, § 23.