13-39A-42. State support of four technical colleges.

The state shall support four technical colleges:

(1)    Lake Area Technical College in Watertown, Codington County;

(2)    Mitchell Technical College in Mitchell, Davison County;

(3)    Southeast Technical College in Sioux Falls, Minnehaha County; and

(4)    Western Dakota Technical College in Rapid City, Pennington County.

The purpose of Lake Area Technical College, Mitchell Technical College, Southeast Technical College, and Western Dakota Technical College is to deliver postsecondary career and technical education through the delivery of programs that result in the award of an Associate of Applied Science degree or certificate and the direct entry of graduates into skilled occupations.

Source: SL 2017, ch 81, § 55; SL 2020, ch 61, § 27.