38-22-1.5Composition of commission.

The South Dakota Weed and Pest Control Commission consists of the following members: the secretary of agriculture and natural resources or a designee and the dean of the college of agriculture and biological sciences of South Dakota State University or a designee who shall serve as nonvoting members, the secretary of transportation or a designee, the secretary of game, fish and parks or a designee, the commissioner of school and public lands or a designee, a member of the South Dakota Association of County Commissioners to be appointed by that association, and five members appointed by the Governor as provided in § 38-22-1.6.

Source: SL 1987, ch 393 (Ex. Ord. 87-4), § 21; SL 2002, ch 189, § 1; SL 2010, ch 199, § 1; SL 2021, ch 1 (Ex. Ord. 21-3), § 51, eff. Apr. 19, 2021.