38-34-3Terms of members--Subsequent election of council members--Qualification--Vacancy.

The term of the members of the council is three years. However, the initial appointments shall be for staggered terms. Succeeding council members shall be nominated by participating growers and appointed by the secretary of agriculture and natural resources. No council member may serve more than four consecutive terms. If a member ceases to be a participating grower, the secretary shall declare the member's office vacant, and the secretary shall appoint a successor for the balance of the term of the office vacated.

Source: SL 2005, ch 214, § 3; SL 2013, ch 195, § 1; SL 2021, ch 1 (Ex. Ord. 21-3), § 51, eff. Apr. 19, 2021.