46A-16-1South Dakota-Minnesota Boundary Waters Commission--Creation--Composition.

There is hereby created an interstate commission to be known as the South Dakota-Minnesota Boundary Waters Commission, which shall consist of the secretaries of the Departments of Agriculture and Natural Resources and Game, Fish and Parks of South Dakota and the commissioner of natural resources and the director of the pollution control agency of Minnesota, or their legal successors, and an engineer appointed by the mutual consent of the Governors of South Dakota and Minnesota for a period of four years.

Source: SL 1939, ch 294, § 1; SDC Supp 1960, § 55.5301; SDCL § 46-29-1; SL 1980, ch 313, § 1; SL 1991, ch 17 (Ex. Ord. 91-4), § 17; SL 2021, ch 1 (Ex. Ord. 21-3), § 53, eff. Apr. 19, 2021.