36-10-18.4. State Board of Physical Therapy--Membership.

The State Board of Physical Therapy consists of:

(1)    Four persons who are licensed to practice physical therapy in this state and have practiced physical therapy in this state for a period of five years immediately preceding the appointment;

(2)    One person who is licensed as a physical therapist assistant in this state; and

(3)    Two persons who are representatives of the public and have no association with or financial interest in the provision of health care.

The Governor shall appoint each member of the board.

Source: SL 2023, ch 136, § 4.