§ 1.   Judicial powers. The judicial power of the state is vested in a unified judicial system consisting of a Supreme Court, circuit courts of general jurisdiction and courts of limited original jurisdiction as established by the Legislature.

History: 1889 Const., art. V, § 1; amendment proposed by SL 1972, ch 2, approved Nov. 7, 1972.