Bills Sponsored

Jim Bradford

Primary Sponsor

Bill Title
HB 1210 allow for a nursing facility to be constructed on an American Indian reservation under certain circumstances.
HB 1211 allow the housing of prisoners from other jurisdictions on Indian reservations under certain circumstances.
HB 1230 provide for a study of Native American children in foster care.

Co Sponsor

Bill Title
HB 1003 clarify the approval authority for local accounts of the state treasurer and state auditor.
HB 1004 repeal the prohibition of certain disclosures by a state agency of information concerning a private entity and to refer the Act to the electors of this state at the next general election.
HB 1005 repeal certain provisions, commonly known as the gag law, prohibiting certain disclosures by a state agency of information concerning a private entity.
HB 1071 exempt the purchase of food from sales and use taxes when the provisions of the streamlined sales tax project become effective.
HB 1075 designate rodeo as the official sport of South Dakota.
HB 1091 impose an intangible property tax.
HB 1103 provide for a refund of tuition for certain teachers.
HB 1109 require photographs on concealed pistol permits and to increase certain related fees.
HB 1138 revise the bank franchise tax.
HB 1139 allow local units of government to regulate the sales, distribution, and use of tobacco products.
HB 1215 revise certain provisions regarding the records kept by taxidermists and the inspection of taxidermists.
HB 1218 repeal the prohibition on certain objects dangling between a motor vehicle driver and the vehicle's windshield.
HB 1222 permit voters to register on election day at the polling place.
HB 1223 require certain statistics regarding traffic law enforcement to be collected and maintained.
HB 1227 revise certain provisions regarding the information displayed on a noncommercial motor vehicle license plate.
HB 1240 provide for a study of the need to help develop youth recreation centers and after school youth programs within the Sioux Indian reservations in South Dakota.
HB 1241 designate certain counties as economic improvement areas and to establish the interest rate for revolving economic development initiative loans in economic improvement areas.
HB 1247 provide for the funding of certain court appointed special advocate grant programs and to establish the Court Appointed Special Advocates Commission.
HB 1249 exempt the purchase of food from sales and use taxes when the provisions of the streamlined sales tax project become effective.
HB 1250 exempt auctioneer fees and commissions from sales tax.
HB 1272 permit the court to suspend certain mandatory jail sentences for DUI offenses on condition that the offender submit to certain drug treatment and testing.
HC 1002 Honoring an outstanding South Dakota educator, Karen Lukens, for receiving the Milken Family Foundation National Educator Award.
HC 1003 Honoring Tom McGough as the South Dakota Cross-Country Coach of the Year.
HC 1005 Honoring the 2002 State "B" Champion Canova Teener Baseball Team.
HC 1011 Honoring the 2003 Madison Bulldogs High School gymnastics team: Kassie Finck, Brooke Postma, Brittany Postma, Abbie Brown, Katie Breuer, Landra Tieman, Kari Schaefer, and Amanda Harmon.
HCR 1004 Recognizing and honoring the service and achievements of the South Dakota National Guard.
HCR 1005 Urging the United States Congress to continue to fund South Dakota water projects.
HCR 1010 Proclaiming South Dakota as the Family Farm and Ranch State.
HCR 1015 Supporting the participation of Taiwan in the World Health Assembly summit.
HCR 1017 Requesting the Governor, Legislature, and South Dakota Congressional Delegation to support the Healthy Forests Initiative and its individual programs.
HCR 1018 Urging the United States government to continue to pursue a policy of containment against Iraq.
HJR 1002 Proposing and submitting to the electors at the next general election a new section to Article XI of the Constitution of the State of South Dakota, relating to the imposition of a corporate income tax.
HR 1002 Honoring President Bush, the President's Cabinet, the United States Congress, the United States Armed Forces, and South Dakotans for their courage and commitment to disarming Iraq.
SB 5 appropriate money for the Office of Medical Education and to declare an emergency.
SB 6 appropriate money for state aid to education.
SB 66 establish a homeless veterans initiative program within the Department of Military and Veterans Affairs.
SB 77 provide for certain increases in the state minimum wage.
SB 82 establish a comprehensive health association to provide insurance coverage to eligible persons.
SB 84 permit the use of home detention programs for certain nonviolent offenders.
SB 85 appropriate money for the Northern Crops Institute.
SB 105 prohibit discriminatory pricing of drugs by manufacturers.
SB 110 authorize the refund of certain contractors' excise and sales and use taxes associated with certain wind power generation facilities.
SB 112 authorize certain school district capital outlay fund transfers.
SB 113 revise reserve fund criteria for reducing state aid to education for certain school districts.
SB 139 prohibit the ownership of an auto body repair business by certain insurers and to provide certain requirements and restrictions during the divestiture of any such interest.
SB 161 impose an excise tax for certain renewable wind power production facilities and exempt such facilities from property taxes, sales and use taxes, and contractor's excise taxes.
SB 172 require the Department of Health to place certain information on its website.
SB 180 prohibit the maintenance and operation of certain boot camp programs and to develop a plan for the potential uses of the boot camp facilities.
SB 183 provide for the reimbursement of persons who paid certain deductibles associated with tank removal or corrective action for petroleum releases.
SB 186 impose an additional tax on certain alcoholic beverages and to distribute the revenue.
SB 224 allow school districts to provide transportation to nonpublic school students under certain circumstances and to declare an emergency.
SC 2 Commending and honoring the 2001-2002 Outstanding School Administrators of South Dakota: John Pedersen, Pierre, School Superintendents Association; Michael Hoffman, Parkston, Business Officials Association; Cindy Schneider, Lemmon, Elementary School Principals Association; Terry Aslesen, Mitchell, Secondary School Principals Association; Gerry Hunter, Wessington, Secondary/Middle School Principals Association; Dr. Elizabeth Hogen, Vermillion, Association of Supervision and Curriculum Development; and Dr. Michael Keeley, Cornbelt Education Coop, Parker, South Dakota Council of Administrators of Special Education for being named outstanding administrators by their respective administrator parent groups.
SC 7 Honoring Krista Jankowski, South Dakota Girls' State Governor, and Dan English, South Dakota Boys' State Governor, and commending the South Dakota American Legion and Auxiliary for their sponsorship and coordination of the Girls' State and Boys' State programs.
SCR 4 Urging the President of the United States of America, the United States Congress, and the United States Secretary of Defense Donald Rumsfeld, to provide the best medical care for our servicemen, servicewomen, veterans, and their families.
SCR 5 Supporting the creation of a South Dakota plan for suicide prevention.
SCR 11 Supporting and honoring the men and women of the Armed Forces of the United States as they engage in combat with the Iraqi regime of Saddam Hussein.

2003 Session Menu