Committee Agenda

Committee:    House State Affairs
Room:     412
Date:    Wednesday, February 2, 2005
Time:    10:00 AM

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

         HJR 1001     Proposing and submitting to the electors at the next general election an amendment to Article XXI of the Constitution of the State of South Dakota, relating to the definition of marriage.
             Representatives Kraus, Bradford, Brunner, Buckingham, Davis, Deadrick, Dennert, Dykstra, Faehn, Frost, Fryslie, Garnos, Gassman, Gillespie, Glenski, Hackl, Halverson, Hanks, Hargens, Haverly, Heineman, Hennies, Hills, Howie, Hunhoff, Hunt, Jensen, Jerke, Klaudt, Koistinen, Krebs, Kroger, Lange, McCoy, McLaughlin, Michels, Miles, Nelson, Novstrup, Olson (Ryan), Peters, Putnam, Rausch, Rave, Rhoden, Rounds, Schafer, Sebert, Tidemann, Tornow, Van Etten, Vehle, Weems, Wick, and Willadsen and Senators Koskan, Abdallah, Apa, Bartling, Bogue, Broderick, Duenwald, Earley, Gant, Gray, Greenfield, Hansen (Tom), Kelly, Kooistra, Lintz, McNenny, Moore, Napoli, Olson (Ed), Peterson (Jim), Schoenbeck, Smidt, and Sutton (Dan)

         HB 1156     prohibit businesses that use outsourcing from receiving state financial assistance or incentives.
             Representatives Valandra, Bradford, and Van Norman and Senator Two Bulls

NOTE: The above bills will be taken up in this order for a hearing on the date noted. If circumstances do not permit a hearing on this date then a hearing will be held at a future meeting of the committee to be determined by the chair. Action on a bill may come at any time after it has had a hearing.


         HB 1139     revise certain provisions related to energy conservation measures.
             Representatives McLaughlin, Buckingham, Cutler, Fryslie, Halverson, Hanks, Murschel, Pederson (Gordon), and Rave and Senators Sutton (Dan), Bartling, Broderick, Hundstad, Koetzle, McCracken, Moore, Peterson (Jim), and Schoenbeck

         HB 1110     revise certain provisions concerning the circumstances under which absentee voting is permitted.
             Representatives Tornow, Buckingham, Cutler, Koistinen, Krebs, McLaughlin, Michels, Miles, Murschel, Rounds, Thompson, and Van Norman and Senators Knudson, Earley, and Sutton (Dan)