Committee Agenda

Committee:    Senate Agriculture and Natural Resources
Room:     423
Date:    Thursday, February 10, 2005
Time:    10:00 AM

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

         SB 148     require an interim study of wind energy.
             Senators Kloucek, Bartling, Koetzle, Kooistra, and Nesselhuf and Representatives Gassman, Bradford, Elliott, Haley, Hennies, Jensen, Jerke, Kroger, Lange, McCoy, Miles, Street, Thompson, and Valandra

         SB 164     repeal certain provisions related to the reporting of livestock contracts.
             Senators McNenny, Apa, Hansen (Tom), Hundstad, Koskan, Lintz, and Napoli and Representatives Jensen, Brunner, Pederson (Gordon), and Rhoden

         SB 220     establish the South Dakota Certified beef program.
             The Committee on Agriculture and Natural Resources at the request of the Governor

         SCR 4     Requesting the USDA Forest Service to adopt the Healthy Forest Alternative to the Phase II Forest Plan Amendment for the Black Hills National Forest.
             Senators McNenny, Apa, Bogue, Duenwald, Gant, Gray, Koskan, Lintz, McCracken, Napoli, Olson (Ed), Peterson (Jim), and Schoenbeck and Representatives Brunner, Boomgarden, Halverson, Hanks, Haverly, Hills, Howie, Jensen, Klaudt, Krebs, McCoy, Murschel, Nelson, Olson (Ryan), Peters, Rhoden, and Turbiville

NOTE: The above bills will be taken up in this order for a hearing on the date noted. If circumstances do not permit a hearing on this date then a hearing will be held at a future meeting of the committee to be determined by the chair. Action on a bill may come at any time after it has had a hearing.


         SB 190     prohibit the issuance of certain hunting and fishing licenses using the internet.
             Senators Bartling, Apa, Greenfield, Moore, and Napoli and Representatives Klaudt, Fryslie, Garnos, Glover, Novstrup, Pederson (Gordon), Turbiville, and Willadsen