Committee Agenda

Committee:    Senate Appropriations
Room:     LCR2
Date:    Friday, February 11, 2005
Time:    8:00 AM

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

         HB 1054     revise the General Appropriations Act for fiscal year 2005.
             The Committee on Appropriations at the request of the Bureau of Finance and Management

         SB 115     revise the eligibility criteria for the sales tax on food refund program.
             Senators Knudson and Dempster and Representatives Cutler and McCoy

         SB 131     provide certain insurance and medicaid coverage for hyperbaric oxygen therapy and related services.
             Senator Kooistra and Representatives Lange and Kroger

         SB 175*     provide for the removal of certain noncommercial motor vehicle license plates from a motor vehicle if the ownership of the vehicle is transferred and to make an appropriation to provide for the administration thereof.
             Senators Napoli, Abdallah, Adelstein, Apa, Bartling, Bogue, Broderick, Dempster, Duenwald, Duniphan, Earley, Gant, Gray, Greenfield, Hansen (Tom), Hanson (Gary), Hundstad, Kelly, Kloucek, Knudson, Koetzle, Kooistra, Koskan, Lintz, McCracken, McNenny, Moore, Nesselhuf, Olson (Ed), Peterson (Jim), Schoenbeck, Smidt, Sutton (Dan), Sutton (Duane), and Two Bulls and Representatives Haverly, Boomgarden, Bradford, Brunner, Buckingham, Cutler, Davis, Deadrick, Dennert, Dykstra, Elliott, Faehn, Frost, Fryslie, Garnos, Gassman, Gillespie, Glenski, Hackl, Haley, Halverson, Hanks, Hargens, Hennies, Hills, Howie, Hunhoff, Jensen, Jerke, Klaudt, Koistinen, Kraus, Krebs, Kroger, Lange, McCoy, McLaughlin, Michels, Miles, Murschel, Nelson, Novstrup, O'Brien, Olson (Ryan), Peters, Putnam, Rausch, Rave, Roberts, Rounds, Schafer, Sebert, Sigdestad, Street, Thompson, Tidemann, Tornow, Turbiville, Valandra, Van Etten, Weems, Wick, and Willadsen

         SB 189     appropriate money to the Association of County Commissioners for the coordination of 911 services.
             Senators Apa, Gray, Greenfield, and Napoli and Representatives Rounds, Davis, Dennert, Dykstra, Garnos, Hackl, Hargens, Hunhoff, Klaudt, Putnam, Rhoden, and Tidemann

         SB 118     appropriate money for enhancement of secondary career and technical education.
             Senators Smidt, Bartling, Hanson (Gary), Kelly, Koetzle, and Lintz and Representatives Dennert, Garnos, Glenski, Koistinen, Lange, McLaughlin, Murschel, O'Brien, Roberts, Tidemann, and Turbiville

         SB 158*     provide for the certification of distance learning providers and to establish a distance learning grant program for students.
             Senators Olson (Ed), Adelstein, Bartling, Duniphan, and Koetzle and Representatives Buckingham, Dykstra, Haverly, Klaudt, Michels, Murschel, and Roberts

NOTE: The above bills will be taken up in this order for a hearing on the date noted. If circumstances do not permit a hearing on this date then a hearing will be held at a future meeting of the committee to be determined by the chair. Action on a bill may come at any time after it has had a hearing.


         SB 35     authorize the Board of Regents to construct a replacement manager's dwelling at the Cottonwood Research Station, to dispose of the existing dwelling on this site, and to make an appropriation therefor.
             The Committee on Appropriations at the request of the Board of Regents