Introduced by:     Representatives Weems, Cutler, Engels, Feinstein, Glenski, Heineman, Hunt, Krebs, Miles, Peters, Steele, Thompson, Wick, and Willadsen and Senators Gant, Abdallah, Dempster, Heidepriem, Jerstad, Knudson, and Koetzle  

         A LEGISLATIVE COMMEMORATION,  Commending the Sioux Falls Roosevelt Rough Riders Volleyball Team for their 2006 State AA Championship.

     WHEREAS,  the Sioux Falls Roosevelt Rough Riders Volleyball Team, coached by Holly Lynch, Jenae Ruesink-Cross, Kris Dunlap, and Melissa DeJong, went into the State AA Tournament with a regular season record of seventeen wins and four losses; and

     WHEREAS,  the Sioux Falls Roosevelt Volleyball Team formed a cohesive group with contributions from all of their players: Erica Ritchie, Steph Kroeze, Liz Ilse, Jen Gerry, Chantel Tengwall, Kortnee Williamson, Mandy Grootwassink, Betsy Naatjes, Kylie Farley, Anne Aamlid, Haylee Melham, Heather Goehring, Alyssa Chambers, Andrea Gebhart, and Erica Harsh; and

     WHEREAS,  Sioux Falls Roosevelt played determined competition to win the State AA Championship; and

     WHEREAS,  two players of the Sioux Falls Roosevelt team, Betsy Naatjes and Chantel Tengwall, were selected for the All-Tournament Team:

     NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT COMMEMORATED,  by the Eighty-second Legislature of the State of South Dakota, that the Sioux Falls Roosevelt Rough Riders Volleyball Team be commemorated and honored for winning the 2006 State AA Volleyball Championship.