Committee Agenda

Committee:    House Transportation
Room:     464
Date:    Tuesday, February 13, 2007
Time:    8:00 AM

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

         HB 1189     require certain children to be in booster seats when in motor vehicles.
             Representatives Willadsen, Cutler, Dykstra, Gilson, Glenski, Hills, Nelson, Rausch, Steele, Street, and Weems and Senators Koetzle, Albers, McCracken, Olson (Ed), Smidt (Orville), and Sutton

         SB 125*     allow an abandoned mobile home or manufactured home to be moved under certain conditions and to require property taxes to be abated on certain abandoned mobile homes and manufactured homes.
             Senators Napoli, Gray, Greenfield, Hundstad, Koetzle, Maher, McCracken, McNenny, Olson (Ed), Peterson (Jim), and Schmidt (Dennis) and Representatives Hunt, Brunner, Dennert, Dykstra, Gillespie, Koistinen, Moore, Novstrup (Al), Rave, Weems, and Wick

         SB 109     exempt from motor vehicle license fees certain motor vehicles used to transport children to and from certain head start programs.
             Senators Nesselhuf, Bartling, Dempster, Gant, Garnos, Kloucek, Lintz, and Sutton and Representatives Hargens, Ahlers, Olson (Russell), Pitts, Rounds, and Street

NOTE: The above bills will be taken up in this order for a hearing on the date noted. If circumstances do not permit a hearing on this date then a hearing will be held at a future meeting of the committee to be determined by the chair. Action on a bill may come at any time after it has had a hearing.


         HB 1197     allow the Department of Public Safety to regulate installers of manufactured homes and to allow the department to establish an installation inspection program.
             Representatives Rounds, Faehn, Halverson, Hunt, Juhnke, Krebs, Noem, Pederson (Gordon), Peters, Street, Vanneman, and Willadsen and Senators Abdallah, Bartling, Dempster, Gant, Garnos, Gray, Hauge, Hoerth, Jerstad, Koetzle, McCracken, Peterson (Jim), and Turbak