Committee Agenda

Committee:    Senate Local Government
Room:     423
Date:    Wednesday, January 31, 2007
Time:    7:45 AM

Individuals needing assistance, pursuant to the Americans with Disabilities Act, should contact the Legislative Research Council (605-773-3251) 48 hours before convening to make any necessary arrangements.

         SB 73     revise certain provisions concerning precinct boundaries and polling places.
             Senators Napoli, Abdallah, Albers, Apa, Gant, Garnos, Greenfield, Katus, McNenny, Olson (Ed), Schmidt, and Sutton and Representatives Kirkeby, Hackl, Howie, Moore, Nelson, Peters, and Van Etten

         SB 114     authorize the use of certain addresses by persons signing petitions.
             Senators Katus, Kloucek, Maher, and Two Bulls and Representatives Elliott, Bradford, Gassman, Glenski, and Van Norman

         SB 181     allow a county to issue off-sale wine dealer's licenses to certain destination facilities.
             Senators Gray, Lintz, and Nesselhuf and Representatives Kirkeby, Boomgarden, Hanks, Howie, Nygaard, and Rounds

NOTE: The above bills will be taken up in this order for a hearing on the date noted. If circumstances do not permit a hearing on this date then a hearing will be held at a future meeting of the committee to be determined by the chair. Action on a bill may come at any time after it has had a hearing.


         SB 82     revise certain fees charged by sheriffs.
             Senators Dempster, Albers, Gray, Hanson (Gary), Heidepriem, Hunhoff, and McCracken and Representatives Hargens, Gillespie, Howie, Moore, Rave, Rhoden, and Rounds

         SB 135     increase the minimum salary payable to county officials, state's attorneys, and sheriffs.
             Senators Bartling, Albers, Gant, Gray, Hanson (Gary), Koetzle, McCracken, Nesselhuf, Olson (Ed), and Turbak and Representatives Hargens, Cutler, Dykstra, Gillespie, Hanks, Hunt, Lucas, Moore, Noem, Pederson (Gordon), Pitts, Rave, Rounds, and Weems

         SB 153     provide for the suspension of certain county officials pending completion of criminal prosecutions.
             Senators Lintz, Gray, and McCracken and Representatives Rounds, Moore, and Pitts